Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Florida

Nice Hotel if you like Vintage Stuff

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to stay a night in baker when traveling between Idaho & Oregon for business (and wanted to make an excursion to Sumpter to see the train & dredge). I'm a big fan of 1950's design, and chose the Eldorado Inn on it's old school appeal. It's Spanish style, but the 1950's Hollywood version of Spanish style. Clay floor tiles, hand made clay roof tiles, storybook stucco, heaver timber beams, rugged iron lamps. If you're into this kind of stuff, the hotel is a well-maintained example. And has a cool mine car (battery engine, actually) sitting out front.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Portland, OR

Hotel condition

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Bathroom was dirty. Soap ledge in the bathtub/shower had melted soap from previous guest. GROSS! Bathroom in the swimming pool area was horrible. Old mop bucket and other gross things stored in unisex restroom. Even my 8 year old granddaughter refused to go in there just to throw something in the garbage! There was a water problem in the city, but I still think there could have been coffee at the continental breakfast! And waffles could have been made with bottled water. Even though choice are limited in Baker City, we will not stay here again! It wasn't even a bargain. We paid less and had a better room when we went to New Orleans last October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best in town

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Super friendly staff, pool was great! The beds could be better. I locked my keys in my car and they were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Ken from Washington

This hotel needs help

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: condition of room
Location: convenient
this hotel is in dire need of updating. Fixtures are old, carpet is worn, doors are not well insulated, heat/air conditioning rattles, indoor pool isn't heated (think it is just broken), room numbers are masking taped with new numbers, in need of paint, breakfast real is lacking, advertized wireless doesn't work in rooms that are a distance from the front office.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place for a Motorcyclist to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2012
We stayed here during Hells Canyon Motorcycle Rally, so the place was full of bikers and bikes. I was not looking for a top notch place, just a bed and a shower that was close to the ride center. All I needed was a place to keep my stuff, a shower to get rid of the road grime, and a bed to pass out in at night. It was perfect for those needs. Staff was very nice and helpful, which made it even better. My only real complaint is that the beds and pillows are a bit hard, and there was no shampoo or soap in our room the first day, but it was quickly corrected. AND the facility let everyone wash their bikes in the lot, and they provided several hoses. That was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

ElDorado Inn, Baker City, OR

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
A rather old, somewhat outdated hotel expereience. It really needs a make-over to bring it up to 21st century standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just OK

Posted Jul 13, 2011
This motel is old. Personel was efficient, but nothing above average. Room was clean, and bed was quite comfortable. Easy on & off freeway and within walking distance of stores and restaurants. Quiet.