Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick one nite overnite stay. Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Its historic nature
Cons: Nothing that would otherwise ruin the historic nature
Location: Check the internet, not my job. :>
Not much to tell. Expect a nice comfortable room with historic meaning. This is not the hotel W, but lots to experience. Stay there repeatedly when I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Portland, OR

Hard to Unload Car

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Historic charm with nice bathroom. Decent room service.
Cons: Refinish some woodwork, new carpeting, and snow removal efforts in loading zone.
Location: Unknown---we were in after 14 hrs on the road and back on the road in the morning by mid-morning.
Hotel was OK---expected something a little more spiffy after viewing website but nice and clean and good linens. Really hard to unload car due to deep snow and slush in loading zone---would have been nice for lz to have been cleared. Would probably stay there again given the alternatives available. Good opportunity to see historic parts of city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from Bend

Old world charm!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The hotel tour is very interesting and a good historical experience. The rooms are well done with comfort in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boise, ID

Beautiful old hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The old-style architecture was very cool. I was surprised at the quality of the place due to the low price.
Location: Baker City is home to some great brew pubs. Barley Brown's is close and good. Also, there was a sleigh ride tour leaving the hotel when I got there.
I really didn't spend much time in the room. My band was playing in Baker City, and I thought I would stay somewhere nice for a change. This hotel was very classy, clean and had a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CR from R

Unable to stay...

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We bpoked room for my birthday through Expecia. Never received a confirmation. Went to the hotel and they were completley full and unable to help with out confirmation. I was charged anyway and still fighting for a refind. Very unhappy about being charged without staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Portland, Oregon

Historic Baker City Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Atmosphere
Pleasant atmosphere with helpful staff. Lots of history and recreational opportunities in the area. The kitchen is inconsistent but overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Seattle, WA, USA

Great hotel for a history buff

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: That it was a historical site.
Cons: Just a little worn around the edges.
Location: Great location
The Grand Geiser is a lovely hotel, great care was taken to bring this historical building back to life. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, just a little worn with time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved staying there.