Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermiston OR

I spent two nights in a dive and I lived!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything needs remodeled and upgraded!!
Location: ??
The sheets were horribly stained and disgusting. I could not sleep well and refused to use the blankets. A black light shining into the room would have given me nightmares!! I had to leave the bathroom light on for fear of what might come running thru the room while I slept. When we entered the first room we were assigned, the phone did not work and there was rotten food left in the fridge. We asked for and were given another room. It wasn't much different. We wanted to change hotels but it was simply too late. The decor and carpet was from sometime in the early eighties I'm guessing. The place really needs an upgrade. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Crowe, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your stay at our property was so harrowing. The first room you checked into did indeed have sealed frozen burrito left in the back of the refrigerator, I am very sorry for that, and I did speak to my housekeepers regarding being more thorough when checking the refrigerators. I wish you had told us if there were any further problems in the second room you checked into. When asked how everything was in the new room at breakfast the next morning, you responded that everything was fine, and that there were no further issues. We cannot help to rectify a problem if you don't bring it to our attention. As to feeling the need to leave a light on in the bathroom, I am not at all sure what you mean. Baker City is a very small town tucked away in the mountains, but it was also voted the safest place in Oregon to raise a family. Again, I am very sorry to hear that your stay here was not as relaxing as you had hoped for it to be. If you are in Baker City again, I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baker City, OR

Nice quiet place

Posted Jun 15, 2015
nice place but the continental breakfast was weak. Cereal or toast, not much of an option..
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Good quality for it's price. Friendly welcome. Basic comfort but all you need for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Try Another Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk was nice.
Cons: Odor in the room.
Location: Location was in town, some business close,
Motel room had and odor and was not comfortable had to buy air fresheners, the bed was uncomfortable had worst nights sleep of the vacation.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Payel from salt lake city

Moderate stay bad breakfast.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
When they tell you it's a continental breakfast, expect bread, jam, coffee, and apples. Oh also some milk in a jug. Also there is no cream for your coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon


Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and honesty of proprietors.
Location: Did not stay at this hotel.
We did not stay at this lodging after seeing our room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OF

Affordable, nice for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Affordable and relatively comfortable. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Wifi wasn't very good and difficult to connect to and the continental breakfast left quite a bit to be desired. Overall though, again, for the price, it was a nice hotel and good overall stay when on a budget.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Brittany from Logan, UT

Last Minute Pick

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean but a little dated. But it was a nice place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The office staff and manager were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bed frame in room 117 did not fit the size of the mattress. It was a lot shorter on one of the bottom corners thanit was on the other side.
Location: I had a hard time finding the hotel because the street to turn on did not have a sign indicating the name of the street at the main intersection.
I was passing through and the options were limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Not a good fit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Didn't stay
Cons: People skills of manager.
Location: ????
Tried to cancel but Manager refused. My wife has stage 3 demensia and I could not be in an room leading directly outside. She tries to walk away if not watched carefully.