Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by well travelled from f

Very unaccompdating & English challenged

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Can't answer ANY local-oriented questions and lied to me about being full so couldnot put us on 1st floor. Went to bed w/9 cars in lot---woke up @ 6 am w/11 in lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a little get away

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: almost everything
not in a good part of town told to us by ppl who live around the area. room was not clean had to go buy cleaning supplies to clean, free breakfast only was cereals and one kind of fruit, people walking around at all hours of the night, when i went to check in they didn't have the smoking room that i was told i should have and had to pay extra for it, the cleaning ladies where loud and would come in your room if you did not answer the door right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept in vinyl chair

Posted May 10, 2014
After check-in, I observed the awful conditions and asked for a refund. Was advised that I could not get a refund because I paid online. No funds to pay another. Most awful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AG from MS

No hot water?

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the two room my buddy and I were in there was water at the sink not in the shower. When we inquired about the problem we were told it was due our inability to adjust the shower faucet. An insulting response to our concern.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Long Beach, CA

Not very good

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not high maintenance and I am pretty easy going, but this hotel was really bad. The drain was clogged in the shower very very badly. in fact, there was water still in the drain the next morning. The towels smelt like vomit. Internet was extremely slow. The iron was covered with gunk and left marks on a white shirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JR from Jacksonville Fl.

St Franscisville plantation tours

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of hotel was ideal for our visit to St Francisville La. to tour some of the plantations and also close to Baton Rouge La for restaurants and sight seeing. Very reasonable rate for our room, breakfast was cereal, fruit, and pastries. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe D. from Mobile, AL

very dirty!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is among the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Conveniently located across from one of the largest refineries/chemical plants in the U.S., you will find this outdated former chain motel. Upon entering it is obvious why the hotel chain stripped their name. This place was filthy: hair and fluids in the bathroom, tap water the color of tea, stains all over the carpet and room furniture, etc. Way overpriced for such a dump too!! This place should be demolished, but at the very least it should be removed from the site as selling this hotel to anyone is a disservice to customers. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Sansevere from Cooperstown NY

Go somewhere else

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was updated and clean. The rugs in the room and the furniture were disgusting. The lamp was caked with dirt. The beds were comfortable and clean. Would not return and will stick now with chain motels as a result of this stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jags from TX

VALUE BASED....

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff !!! Accommodated me when my stay needed to be extended because of the weather conditions in Baton Rouge. This hotel gives a Value Based experience. You will pay far less than comparable hotels in the area. The continental breakfast is basically coffee, and donuts. Which is ok for the price. The only opportunities are maintenance driven. Slow drainage in the shower, cannot turn sink off. Otherwise a very comfortable stay.