Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here on a Friday night so not sure how the experience would compare to a weekday during a convention but my family and I had a pleasant night stay. Our overriding memory is of the staff who were very friendly and welcoming, they are a credit to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Room function was mediocre. Bad lighting. No bathroom fan or vanity outside bath area to get ready at while other person showering/using toilet. Made mornings especially very cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect end to a very stressful day.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I've stayed at the hotel many times over the past 10 years while visiting family. Have always had a positive experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The nonrefundable price is really good, if your travel plan has been fixed. I regret that I didn't book it for one more night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Bakersfield

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We bought two nights standard room through Expedia. The standard room was listed as two queens or one king. When we checked in we were told they only had a handicapped room left with one queen bed. They should state that a standard room could be a single queen bed. The exercise room was so hot it was almost impossible to exercise and they tried to fix by opening up the doors and it was 100 degrees outside. The rooms were clean and parking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient, clean hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet is a good deal. High quality food, decent options for the price.
Cons: Service was a little show checking out.
Not fancy, but gets the job done. Clean, convenient location, decent beds and breakfast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Booked 2 queen beds and got room with one king bed. Received a roll a way bed though. The king bed was very uncomfortable and did not get good night sleep. Overall for Marriott property experience was not as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Bakersfield

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Great Loc, staff was always helpful & accommodating. We were impressed with the attention & well kept hotel. Will call if pool will be closed.
Cons: Be perfect if you could have some music and dancing.
Location: Great Mexican restaurant across the street.
Excellent we loved the hotel, except for the pool and jacuzzi were closed on Sunday, that I was not expecting but hoping to enjoy a swim and jacuzzi before checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Arena
I booked through Expedia several months in advance and specifically requested a King non smoking. Wehn I arrived at the hotel they told me all they had was a queen bed. Disappointing, as I know they had King rooms available when I booked my room it was so far in advance. Staff at front desk didnt seem the least bit concerned that I didnt get the room I thought I had booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brahmananda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels