Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grover Beach CA

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very nice breakfast in the morning with plenty of places to sit and eat.
Location: Library and Amtrac station are across the street. Several nice places to eat near by.
This is the fourth time we have stayed here for a dance convention. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are nicely updated and kept very clean. There are also several nice places to eat within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Escondido, CA

Late night stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Room clean. Amenities fairly modern. Comfortable.
Got in late. Hotel room was fine. Breakfast was good. Neighborhood is interesting, doesn't take long for it to turn scary. But I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celan hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It is a nice celan hotel, I has a very good stay. They give a very good complenentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern CA

Nice lobby, good seating for conversations

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The comfortable lobby and our rooms heating/ cooling, quiet and easy to operate.
Cons: Softer pillows or a variet of degrees of softness
Location: We found it easy for freeway and cross town freeway access. All family events
We were staying in town to attend a family event. We used the lobby as a living room to visit with several relatives before and between events. There was coffee, hot water, bathrooms and plenty of comfortable seating and the staff just accepted us. Our room while nice , would have been very uncomfortable for six adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hanford

Dirty room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The trash wasn't emptied, there was another set of keys in the room. There weren't enough towels. There was a tampon in the restroom that was there from a prior guess or staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lodi CA

Hotel Bakersfield

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing it was a disgusting experience !!!!!
Cons: Staff that does their job
Location: Only spent night so don't know
When we got to the room and turned down the bed a beer bottle cap and a quarter fell out from the sheets so the sheets had not been changed,the other bed when turned down the sheets were ripped! I called front desk was told no other room availble so some man brought one sheet set and had to go back for another. We had to change our own sheets!!!! I also found a beer and leftover food in the fridge in the room not convinced that room was cleaned at all from previous guest. This was very disturbing to my mother and daughters and myself! We couldn't get out of that place fast enough the next morning!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Check in was very quick, staff were extremely polite and helpful, couple of problems with the keycard but soon sorted out. Very nice restaurant and bar connected to the hotel, good food and beer, would definitely stay here again on my next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Ok, close to where we were visiting. The breakfast was the same both mornings and I missed the afternoon cookies found at other Best Western Plus motels. The staff was very nice. The pillows need a variety of firmness , ours were in the rock firmness category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com