Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ready and clean when I arrived. Greeted quickly and informed of location for breakfast, happy hour, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Iowa

Not very impressive

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an odor. He room was not very clean. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Betty from Coarsegold, CA

Good location; clean... but problems

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: pleasant, accommodating receptionist. clean rooms and linens.
Cons: Upgrade bathrm lighting; replace dresser which would hide the TV wires; Be more aware of noise. Better supervision of breakfast staff.
Location: Good central location, excellent restaurants near by.
Gracious receptionist, room clean and ready early (1pm) as requested. Very noisy heater, turning on and off every 15-20 min. A group of little things that add up to lower rating: one nite stand, no dresser (wires from TV dangling in sight), very poor lite in bathroom, note tablet & pen not by phone.. found later on nite stand, phone message lite cont. to blink altho never a message. Then the final concern was the very noisy party that woke us at 3:30 a.m. and cont. for several hours. Hot breakfast was not hot. Hot items were being replaced slowly, but were only a little cold scrambled eggs & hash browns. Assortment of small muffins, but no way to heat them. Did not meet our expectations. Just o.k. for a two star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! It is really important to helping us improve and provide an excellent stay for our guests. Allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations; we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Clarion Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Sacramento

No frills, but everything you need

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special. Just a basic, comfortable room for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is very important. We appreciate your business so much and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Clarion Staff
2 out of 5
by Lindy

Run down

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I have never stayed at a Clarion, and probably won't stay again. The best way to describe the hotel is "run down." The room was very small, and paint, desk, chairs, bed were all chipped. The bathroom was NOT cleaned well--dirt around the toilet, old grout, rusty fixtures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey. I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. It has been addressed with the General Manager, and we strive to continually improve and prevent a similar situation in the future. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Clarion Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nicest hotel in area

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was perfectly happy with this hotel and my room, and will stay there again when I roll through town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for filling out our survey, and for your kind words as well. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again! Thank You,
2 out of 5
by Michelle from San Jose, CA

This hotel really needs a face lift.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
This hotel was dirty and smelled horrible. Needs a remodel. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, THank you for responding to the survey. Your feedback is very important! I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. The message has been passed along to management, and we hope to see you again. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Audrie from Orange County

Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. There are much better hotels right across the street. The breakfast was not that great or varied even though there is a huge kitchen in the dining room. Housekeeping started at 9 a.m. even though the hotel is not that big. Staff could have been a little more professional.