Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet, great pool

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I like the old-fashioned layout of this hotel, enclosed ring of wings , with open grounds/pool area in the center, convenient access at various points around the perimeter to parking. The beds were very comfortable. All rooms have either a balcony or patio. The towels were cheap quality but clean. The A/C worked great and it was 106deg during my two-day stay. Free WiFi but it's on the slow side. A great value. Great, large, clean, heated pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in better

Posted Sep 6, 2014
smelled bad like mildew and I got a non smoking room and it smelled like a smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Was travelling with family and reserved where they selected to stay. They made a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Good

Posted Jul 12, 2014
For a great price it is a good hotel to stay at. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, CA

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: Get new mattresses and replace the carpet. Also, add more fresh fruit to the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to Hwy 99 and 58. We were on our way to Vegas.
We stayed here for one night and that was enough. Our room was clean. I woke up with a backache, as the mattress was too soft. The carpet in our room was very worn. Breakfast was good. I had the make-your-own waffle, which was very good. Some of the other guests were getting pushy in the breakfast line, like they were afraid they wouldn't get any food. It was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from N. Hollywood CA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The sandpaper towels.
We arrived about 11 pm on Saturday, tired and ready to sleep. The young man at ther desk was very pleasant and when we came down early the next morning there he was just as pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable (even the pillows).We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sgh from Bakersfield, Ca

Decent

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed 1 night ... it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Los Angeles

great value for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly front desk, rooms were clean. Continental breakfast was good, they even had a hot waffle station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jd

not again

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought for the price I paid I should had receive better room. The bed felt like a rock and there was either mold or something growing by the bed. no ice machine. bathroom was kind of funky. but service was good. You can tell the hotel needed a extreme make over. I enjoy going to Sizzler