Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was very nice and an excellent remodel of a great hotel but breakfast would be nice. We will stay there when we are in town. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Rooms were dirty and run down. Expected much better for the price. The hotel staff were fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Ca.

Great location...totally abandoned and WORN out

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The place is now a dive, dirty, unfixed. Not a staff problem but a corporation problem. They seem to have decided to let this place totally go without maintanance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mojave desert

Convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to activities that brought us to town
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, condition of furniture is pretty shabby
Location: Family ranch outside of town. Easy freeway access.
Nice staff, dog friendly, but the bathtub was filthy. Major disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria, CA

Happy to return here 3x/yr

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The bed, the staff and general layout of hotel
Cons: 1 more elevator at corner of hotel between the 2 existing elevators..... that is a LONG walk for some people
Location: There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. I was only there to go back and forth from the convention center
Stayed as part of Sweet Adeline conference, my first time. Hotel staff was excellent with handling, WITH SMILES & COURTESY, all of us women that bombarded them earlier than check-in time; They accommidated a lot of early check-ins. The facilities were wonderfully organized and meals that they provided were excellent. ROOM was spacious for 4 women, having 2 sinks was excellent. THE BED was super comfortable!! Having a refrigerator at NO COST in the room was a plus because of our snacks that we bring. I'm glad the I will be returning to this hotel for all Sweet Adeline functions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Staff very accommodating and responsive.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and decor
Location: Fantastic
Was not impress with the room; requested to be moved due to cleanliness. Carpet and furniture should be updated. For a Hilton, was disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying there again

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: the people were great, the roach not so much
Cons: no bugs
Location: no comment
The people are great but the hotel has roaches. I rented two rooms, and there was roach powder behind the furniture, then my son saw a dead roach in the bathroom floor....if my daughter in law had seen it we would have been moving in the middle of the night to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Staff is great!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I love staying here whenever we ce to town. This time around we were checkn in late and there was an error with the computer so i wasnt able to check in and the front desk employee who was all by herself was so great and attentive. She gave us complimentary breakfast for the next morning because of the wait whoch was so nice. The beds are incredibly comfy!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Longview

Back entry filthy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
breakfast menu deceptive. Buffett said $8.50 per person. Tried to charge$34.00 for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster CA

CIF Wrestling Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Did have any complaints
Location: Doubletree is in great location right highway 99 and close to other hotels and close to what Bakersfield has to offer. Close to downtown and Rabobank.
Great hotel experience that had all the amenities, nice lobby, staff and room. Also included Starbucks, Odyssey lounge and restaurant.