Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Armand

Noisy truck stop area.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Relatively clean.
Cons: Old furnishings and endless balcony design.
Inexpensive, but situated in a rather busy truck stop area with a strong "farm" smell. The free breakfast was minimal and I opted for nearby alternatives.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by McIntosh from Temecula,CA

Don't bother

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel carpet was very dirty, air conditioner didn't work, left at 5am because room was so hot and stuffy!
1 out of 5
by dissapointed from California

This hotel should be rated 2 at the highest.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It was located midway on my trip.
Cons: Wash the comforters! Use an ozonator, or some kind of industrial strength cleaner to get the body odor out of the fabrics embeded in the room.
Location: Nothing- this is a pass through location.
I checked in and found that expedia had booked my room for the wrong day. This is probably as I had changed the dates. The hotel clerk immediately told me to look at the check out date as I had probably looked at that when I got my confirmation (seems this is a common problem- please carefully review your confirmation). So, I ended up paying for the room twice (totally negated any convenience or savings). The hotel itself did not have any of the Standards I would have expected from a 3 star rated hotel. The room smelled so strong of body odor, it was hard to breath. Their was no thermostat control available in the room (and the room was a couple of degrees to hot- which made the smell worse). The shower door did not latch (water all about). The internet provided was not even fast enough to stream music. There was noise in the parking lot during the night (but not so bad as to keep me awake). I would avoid staying here again, and stop earlier, or push on to the next available town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient wayside stop

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Clean quiet rooms (ask for the King rooms facing into the courtyard). Basic but adequate & everything (AC, TV, lights, etc.) worked fine. Bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and bad maintenance

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We ordered 2 rooms. 1 room was not ready for us, it seems that someone has just left. second room had a problem with its tap, they maintenance guy said that he fixed the problem, but water were dropping the entire night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ks from seattle

Not a good place to stop.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, dirty and unsafe feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JohnC from Lonn

Convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a Ritz but what do you expect for a low priced hotel. Comfortable convenient and extremely affordable. There was a modest breakfast included. I will say again when in the Buttonwillow area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy, right off I-5 but great for access