Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and bad maintenance

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We ordered 2 rooms. 1 room was not ready for us, it seems that someone has just left. second room had a problem with its tap, they maintenance guy said that he fixed the problem, but water were dropping the entire night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel to rest on roadtrip

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Good hotel for spending one night. Poor wifi conection. Smelled terrible outside the hotel. Dusty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable
Location: Easy access to freeway
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. Free breakfast is a plus too. The wifi worked well and my kids loved jumping in the pool. The price was great and I would stay here again when passing by. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by James from Santee

Stay if necessary

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was good
Cons: newer beds
Beds were old and uncomfortable. However, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rose from san diego

good overnight stop

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed in two doubles a little cramped. Beds up against the wall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much to recommend about this place, even the price on Hotel.com was higher than the lower rates they had at the hotel itself.
2 out of 5
by Brad from San Luis Obispo, CA

Mediocre hotel in a lousy, middle of nowhere town.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: WiFI connection, Television channels, fix the heater, fix the shower head, fix the water pressure, be more lenient with the continental breakfast
Location: Buttonwillow has two restaurants and a couple fast food places. There is nothing good to eat and nothing to do but sit in your hotel.
The hotel was quiet and clean, however the room was incredibly small, the promised WiFi was non existent, the shower wasn't very nice at all, and took forever to hear up. The hotel staff wasn't friendly, and wouldn't allow my girlfriend to go get food from the continental breakfast and bring it back up to our room. When asked about the WiFi, they had no helpful answers. The bed was decently comfortable, but the room was cold and did not have a heater, therefore I was cold all night. If there were ANY other way, I would opt OUT of staying in Buttonwillow and stay in a town closer to LA, or further North. It's worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Srini angalkudru from Virginia

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, right off by highway, restaurants, gas stations were close by, worth the money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by M. from California

Go to next block to Motel 6!!!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Price!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: N/A
The people (staff) are cool, but the hotel is not secure and I will not recommended. I was feeling unsafe for me and my family!!!... Big mistake. No elevators...was another down. Anyway, look around and find something else!!!!