Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom visalia, ca

Newley remodeled

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice comfortable suite, great hotel, clean, big, no problems, fast check in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, Ca

Business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms and convenience to all my business appointments
Cons: The mattress
Location: It was a working trip
This hotel is fantastic with comfortable rooms, conveinence of having a kitchen area to cook in after long day working with clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield California

Well kept establishment with awesome ammenities.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I am pleased with the entire establishment.. Very clean, comfortable, accomadating and courteous. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Newton Texas

Quiet & relaxing

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay America Bakersfield ...

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great. Staff are very friendly - clean commercial washer/dryer on site which is a superb convenience, tons of parking, excellent location (immediately adjacent to the freeway 99 N/S; restaurants, Starbucks, supermarket, gym (In-Shape) across the street). Excellent stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Our no-smoking room smelled like fresh cigarettes, lots of sketchy people around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield CA

Very clean

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very clean facilities. Staff was pleasant. Not noisy. Will be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

No Ice!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The room and exterior of the grounds were very clean.
Cons: LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS and get an ice machine!
Hotel was clean, staff pleasant. HOWEVER, there was no ice in the entire facility! I need to drink about two liters of water per day due to a medical issue. Getting that much down is hard enough, but when the water is tepid, it's almost impossible. When I complained, I was kind of brushed off by the clerk saying that NONE of the Extended Stay Americas have ice, and just to turn on the ice machine in the refrigerator, and I'd have ice in 20 minutes. An hour and a half later, still no ice, so I went back to the front desk, and the remark was, "Well, looks like that unit is broken." (By morning, still no ice.) Even though this is a room with stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, there are no pots, pans, serving ware, etc., anywhere around. The front desk said I'd only be there one night, so I didn't need anything. I've stayed in some seedy places, and all the way up to five star, and this was the first time I've never had ice. I figure that it would cost the motel less than $2,500, including plumbing, to provide an ice machine. When I spoke with the manager, he told me that he gets A LOT of complaints about this, and admitted that when he recently stayed at another motel chain, he found the ice machine pretty handy. Obviously, Extended Stay America doesn't care about the customer, if so many have complained. I will never stay at the chain again, and am actively telling my my friends experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and our team; however, we apologize that we do not have an ice machine for our guests. The refrigerators located in each room is equipped with an ice markers. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure all amenities are functional prior to guest’s arrival. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie

Great place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice staff, rooms recently upgraded, kitchenette in queen room great, clean and smelled good, had exercise room, good laundry facility, soda and snack vending machines. breakfast bar needed help - mostly snack bars and apples but the coffee was great. Staying for a fourth consecutive night while working in town and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about staff. I'm so pleased to read that your room was clean and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay.