Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Four Points-Bakersfield

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly, clean property and plenty of free parking.
Cons: The ice machine in our building wasn't working but we went to the next one instead. Not a big deal at all.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within a short distance.
Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Property located in a nice business park area with just about everything you need within a short distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, UT

Nice stay in Bakersfield

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby.
Location: It was in a nice, clean area with a lots of businesses and a host of dining options.
The hotel was very nice. It was close to quite a selection of restaurants. The staff was very friendly. But, I guess I get spoiled with so many hotels having breakfast. You can get coffee in the room with the normal minimal sweetener/creamer options. They have a restaurant next door. But, it's only about a 10 minute walk to Starbucks, but that's something to factor in with the price. Lots of restaurants in the area for other breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are always pleased to recommend nearby options other than our award winning restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hesperia ca

Kid friendly.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My family of 5 enjoyed the pool and night stay. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by Gil from bakersfield. g

Promises, Promises

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We checked in, found our room and ran into problems. Phones didn't work! Off to the lobby to inform. Promised to fix .....nope. Asked for foam pillow.....would hAve to "search" for them. 2 hrs later, back to the front desk....no phones,no pillows. Finally, we got the pillows. Way too much effort expended. Pick another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience .We will certainly review our procedures to ensure we have solved the problems. We apologize for the issues you encountered. We do hope we will have an opportunity to be your host again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Bakersfield

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Best hotel in Bakersfield. Staff is very helpful as friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Vancouver Canada

Very pleasant!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the restaurant and bar on the property.
Cons: The only improvement would be a better designed bathroom, but that's not practical.
Location: Lots of conveniences nearby. Fairly easy to find Hwy. 58, thanks to the helpful staff.
I had the experience of staying in a Four Point Hotel in Sacramento the night before and this Bakersfield Hotel far exceeded the one in Sacramento. The room was pleasant and clean with simple décor. The bathroom décor could have been a little more interesting and convenient. The staff was courteous and helpful. The pool was attractive and surrounded with water features. We went to the Bistro restaurant on the property and enjoyed it very much! We had room service for breakfast and were easily on our way. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Tracy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in Bakersfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Great pool. Desk staff were excellent.
Cons: They should have a mini-fridge in the room
Overall a good experience. Room was basic but clean
3 out of 5
by maria from california

Not so hot!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Price was reasonable but we got what we paid for.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was an overnight stay
We had asked for and paid for a room with a king size bed. Upon arrival we were told that there was no room with a king bed available and we were assigned a room with 2 queens. When I asked the person at the desk about this, he replied that there was no guarantee we rooms were booked through a third party. I asked him if he was actually saying that if I had called directly my room would have been guaranteed he said "yes". Major problem with the bed. My husband and I both had problems sleeping on the bed which was too soft my husband slept in a chair. We are not at all pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The bed experience was extremely comfortable and the facilities were very clean.
2 out of 5
by Noelle from Los Angeles

It could have been worse...

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Security, cleanliness
Location: The hotel is a short drive to Cal State Bakersfield, and many restaurants. I would not walk around this area at night alone.
And, it could have been much better. The room was okay, but if you looked too closely you could see the hasty, less than thorough cleaning job it had received. There was dust collecting around the baseboards and remnants of small, dry dead insects in corners. Perhaps my biggest complaint, however, was the security. Each of the buildings is to be entered via card key access, however, not a single door to any building was locked or required me to use my key to access entry. When I asked about this, I was told "oh yeah, some of them don't work." Well, none of them appeared to work. My room was located on the ground floor on the dark, back side of the building. My room was located immediately adjacent to the doors leading outside of the building. Since the building doors did not lock, and my own room was missing one of it's safety locks, I asked to be moved to the main building. This is not a particularly nice area of town, and I was not at all comfortable being in a room that was not secure.