Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
Excellent professional staff, perfect room, beautiful lobby, great snacks in lobby store, very reasonable movie prices, spotless hotel and room. I am a business woman traveling alone and the parking lot and surroundings felt safe and observed by staff. At check in I was welcomed warmly. At check out I was invited back soon. Perfect experience from every touch point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Great hotel to unwind and relax

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the hotel accommodations were! Very nice rooms and the complimentary breakfast was perfect ... Hotel staff terrific in all ways!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Stop Over Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Good staff. A reasonable pre-booking price for what you get in this clean and comfortable hotel. Coffee available in the lobby was a nice touch.
Location: In a convenient location for many of the routes through Bakersfield.
After a long drive it was very pleasant to find a quick, efficient and friendly check-in by a receptionist who was also able to provide good advice on places to eat in the locality. The room was a good standard, chain hotel type room and the bed provided a comfortable night's sleep. Luggage trolleys are available to help you get your luggage to and from your room. A decent, reasonable size if fairly unexceptional outdoor pool is available. The breakfast included in the price was better than many that are on offer in this grade of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, Location, Location! This property is very conveniently located to central Bakersfield, and also to the Westside Parkway, which gives you quick access to the West side of town. The breakfast provides many options, but if you don't have time, they also provide a brown bag breakfast for your convenience. There are many restaurants in close proximity, but they also have a very small convenience store within the hotel, that is stocked with foods that could do in a pinch, some microwavable options - and even ice cream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed at other places in bakersfield before. Compared to others, This hotel is clean, comfortable and staff are very helpful. Breakfast is nice with some hot items. The swimming pool is little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Pittsburg, CA.

Nice Hotel. Easy access to Freeways

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Business trip, close to work-place. will stay here in the future. Good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristie from tracy, ca

Weekend at the races

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My husband and I went for a quick getaway from the kids and to finally see the new Kern County Race Park. We always love the beds, size of the rooms and bathroom. Breakfast was again as always delicious, waffles omelet sausage, hard boiled eggs juice fruit, so many choices it's definitely a money saver! So close to everything I'm minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Bathrooms are very big and nice. I like that hair dryer is not on the wall but and be moved to any area of the room for use. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimmie from Sunnyvale, CA

Wonderful Hotel in the Heart of Bakersfield

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving from Las Vegas to the Bay Area and decided to stop in Bakersfield overnight. I was very pleased when I arrived and was greeted warmly by Mr. Billy M. He was very pleasant, polite and attentive. When I told him that I was going to be driving to the Bay Area in the morning, he called me when I got into my room with the driving directions, time and mileage. I really appreciate his thoughtfulness and kindness. My stay at the hotel was exceptional. I have absolutely no complaints. This hotel is fantastic. It was easy to find. The location is good. Lots of shops and restaraunts and gas stations in the area. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated. Nice dark wood furniture and beautiful turquoise and brown d├ęcor. The room is spacious. It has a large desk, microwave, good size fridge. Nice carpets. Good size bath with nice hot water and good water pressure. The bed was super comfortable. Overall, I had an excellent stay. Too bad it was only for one night....I wanted to stay longer!!! :) Check out was great too, Mr. Blake C. was super pleasant and helpful too. Thanks to Mr. Billy M. and Mr. Blake C....they both made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Thanks Hampton Inn Bakersfield!!