Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean. About what you can expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth lakes, Ca

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff was friendly, room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was decent. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area, but other comprable hotels were about the same price range. It's conveniently located right off of the freeway. Close to famoso raceway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from snelling

Perfect

Posted May 29, 2014
Great stay and value .. Highly recommended..quality accomadation
3 out of 5
by Karen

OK for one night stay

Posted May 2, 2014
Chose this hotel as it seemed convenient to get to Yosemite. Unfortunately due to traffic noise unable to leave Window open. AC was also noisy. Room was dark as found with another Hampton Inn at Kayenta. Really need a kettle for tea drinkers as it is difficult to get coffee smell out of machines provided. Generally other facilities were good. 5 pm complimentary drinks and appetizers great idea as there is generally nowhere to go outside hotel due to location. Staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Good position clean & comfortable
Location: Good quiet area
Great stay comfortable beds would make a return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay of one night was very pleasant!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps add a pool
Location: Not very centrally located but not far from towns near by.
Our stay was very nice starting with the front desk attendant who was welcoming, incredibly nice, friendly and very helpful. The accommodations was very pleasantly clean and comfortable. Definitely this hotel needs to be rated higher in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from WA

Bakersfield December stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: location.
Cons: nothing
Location: highway access, gas and various restaurants.
Nice hotel to stay at. Breakfast attendant was good on her set up and attention to this service. Selection was good. Issue found in room was quickly addressed and stay was covered under Hampton 100% guarantee. Overall nice stay and good area for a one night stay. Hotel easy to find and close to amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from Sacramento

Late check out

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is always nice; we asked for a later check out (2:00pm) and we had two interruptions to clean the room despite telling housekeeping. 5 minutes before 2:00pm they were at our door for a 3rd time and then went and obtained a manager? While getting our items from the room they locked the door on us. It was the only bad experience I've had in my 4 different stays at the hotel. The hotel is clean, nice, and the staff very friendly with this one exception which seemed over the top given I'm a frequent guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com