Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ojai, CA

Great proximity to the soccer fields

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel staff- wonderful breakfast really kid friendly. Good location to stay as you are passing through- only quick fast food restaurants close by, closest sit down family restaurant (besides Denny's) is 4 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly, But Lumpy Bed & Shady Location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The hotel itself was pleasant -- clean and well-appointed. Staff was attentive and polite - very helpful (they had a fork when I needed it!). However, the beds were not terribly comfortable (lumpy) and the location is awful (right next to the freeway and very loud train). Located in a dark and empty part of town - I didn't quite feel safe. My A/C unit did not work, so I could not control the temperature and the batteries in my TV remote died, so switching channels or adjusting the volume was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, Washington

Good stopover on our long drive south

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very nice and very spacious! Desk clerks very friendly and helpful
Cons: No good restaurants nearby no decaf coffee at breakfast, cold oatmeal heater fan in room was noisy and could not be shut off
Location: Good location if you headed over Tehachapi pass
Driving south from Washington to Palm Springs. This was a pretty decent stopover point for a reasonable price. Overall a very good experience with a few minor short-comings discussed below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Hotel was clean quiet excellent for business trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield CA

Quiet comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Very nice environment. Well decorated comfortable room with refrig. microwave etc. beautiful bathroom appointments. Very comfortable bed with duvet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coast of oregon

Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great room, clean and well appointed. Excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: See comment above
Very nice hotel. We upgraded from standard room and it was lovely. Only issue is there in NO PLACE close to have dinner other than Denny's or fast food. Once they get a decent restaurant in the vicinity, it will be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value and quality

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pleasing motel overall. Neighborhood a bit sparse, but conveniently located off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very nice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice right off the 58... freeway noise was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com