Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Check in was good. Room was a handicap room. Bed was very uncomfortable. Like the Krieg Coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

CHEER COMP

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very professional staff. Clean rooms. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

hilton just run of the mill

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent. From the front desk to the waiter they all were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Try improving on the breakfast. Spruce up the bathrooms. The last one may be impossible.
Hilton name use to denote luxury and upscale from other hotels. Not anymore. You mind as well stay at an economy hotel and wind up with the same results. The hotel staff is excellent. Now for the negative. The room is run of the mill and looks no different than any other economy hotel. The bathroom is tiny and uncomfortable to be in. The buffet breakfast is terrible. The fruit was bowl looked like it was several days old and the fruit had already started turning brown. Yuk. The potatoes were grease laden. The eggs were ok and the coffee tasted like some economy roast. Basically the meal was for the most part not edible. Last but not least be careful where you park. There are many trees in the parking lot. My car and others were covered in bird "do".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great place to stay in Bakersfield

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Enjoyed ou stay, pleasant staff lovely hotel. Good location and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield ca

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff great rooms large Really great place to stay at Quiet clean beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; friendly staff
Cons: Parking should be free.
Very nice hotel. My one complaint is that I had to pay $9 a day for parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Watch out for the thermastat

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Thermostat has no markings for fan or on and off switch. I recommended to the hotel manager that they use a sticker or sign with directions
Location: Close to freeway, Hungry Hunter and Costco
Fan blew all night making it difficult to sleep. The air conditioning/heating element has no mark for fan or on and off. No clue... It was great to have an indoor pool but it was freezing. Be sure to ask them to turn on the heater. No continental breakfast here. We found more comfortable sleeping arrangements a few hotels over for much less money. It clean and downstairs has high ceilings and nice decor. We were exhausted and chose hotel over staying with friends. I'll stay with friends next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location-restuarants, stores, freeway.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: cleanliness; friendly staff
Cons: better quality toilet tissue
Location: Costco; CVS; Woolgrowers Restaurant
Very comfortable; free parking; free Wi-Fi. Easy access to hwy 99. Many businesses and restaurants nearby - even a Costco within 2 blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, California

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything if you do not eat breakfast at the buffet.
Cons: I can only improve the breakfast buffet. The omlet made by the chef was good but the hot food on the buffet was poor.
Location: Close to freeway- easy on and easy off.
Beautiful hotel. Enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Comfortable and clean rooms that were very quiet. Breakfast omlet which was cooked for us was great. But the hot buffet was not was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice for intermediate stop.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe.
Half way point from Las Vegas to San Fran. Made trip almost enjoyable.