Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay / friendly folks.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Good - but the bed ruffle was filthy! We did report it. Nice reference for Chrystal palace! Good food and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conneaut Ohio

very clean even the outside and parking lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: just about everything
Cons: Not complaining but both days we stayed the breakfast food wasn't refiled when it ran out. So we didn't get everything we wanted. Didn't go hungry
Location: We went to sequioa national park and the city of Bakersfield
We thought someday we would go back and stay alittle longer. Bakersfield was a nice town and close to our daughter. The people who run this hotel are serious about what they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Caliente

Nice Place to be

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at most of the hotels in Bakersfield. After reading many good reviews we decided to give this one a try. Front entrance is very pretty, Huge chandelier gives you the feeling of elegance along with the surrounding staircase. The check in staff were a bit stand offish, but check in was a breeze. I was pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. Tall ceilings with ceiling fans and beautiful crown molding. I loved the king sized bed that I practically had to climb up onto. There was a small sitting area with a very comfy love-seat and a few throw pillows. A small microwave with a nice size refrigerator (there was no freezer). The bathroom was pretty much standard as bathrooms go. I loved that there was central air versus the other hotels with the floor model that makes way to much noise. Bottom line, I was very impressed. My room was spotlessly cleaned. The bedding was soft and inviting with absolutely no stains. The breakfast buffet was basis and the area was exceptionally clean as well. I know there was quite a few other people there from the semi full parking lot, but I never heard a thing. The only con was the breakfast burrito. I think it had chicken in it, but it's a mystery. My husband ate two so I suppose I'm just very picky. My trip was to short to be able to enjoy the pool or spa, but I'll be back. Good job to the owners and staff who made my stay a goos one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very nice and new
Cons: Exercise room
It was a great hotel. It was very nice with friendly staff. They were very helpful with directions for getting around. The breakfast was good. The exercise room was a bit outdated but useable! The only thing I have to complain about was that I could hear the trucks on the freeway at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by H from san francisco, ca

Good Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I'm happy with the clean room, beautiful hotel, friendly stuff and good breakfast. The only thing I am not satisfied was the rate could be lower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by james from Orange, Ca.

Loved this Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The location was very convenient and the rooms were sparking clean. The Manager "Cal" was very professional. He took the time to show us where we needed to go around town which saved us a lot of time. We would definitely stay with them again in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Santa Rosa

Employees go the extra mile

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful group of people running this Holiday Inn Express. They made my stay an experience I will never forget. My wife and I were leaving very early one morning to attend an off road vehicle training class when the front desk clerk saw us wheeling out an ice chest with a 24 bottle case of water on top. He didn't think we had enough water so he went in back and brought out another 24 bottle case of water. We had lots of laughs about it the hole trip. The family that runs this hotel were friendly, curtious, and always plesent to talk to when we were around them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast California

Stay at Bakersfield Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: My room, the King size bed and the sunken tub
Cons: The noise level on Friday night was excessive
Location: My conference was very close, restaurants and store was very accessible
My room was wonderful - the room was on ground floor and second night which was a Friday night was a little noisy. But it did not change my opinion of the hotel. I had a sunken sauna tub in my room, with an additional shower in a very large bathroom. Breakfast provided was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonya from Selma

Bakersfield

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cari from San Luis Obispo, CA

Soccer Tourney

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff of this hotel was amazing! We would stay here again just for them. The room looked to have some old water damage in the ceiling, but not moldy. Very roomy, comfortable & clean. We really did love it here, the only drawback was the breakfast. The "hot" items were luke warm to cold, and breakfast in it's entirety was disappointing compared to the other HI Expresses we've stayed in the past 8 weeks for our All Star Soccer season.