Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and room!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Change the breakfast menu a little . I was there for three days and they had the same thing each day.
Holiday inn express is my hotel of choice for business travel and the Bakersfield location was one of the best I have ever stayed at. The room was great, the lobby was awesome, the staff was wonderful. I really like the shower. It had extra jets for your back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn ExpressWAY

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Located right on the 5 freeway, the loud drone of truck traffic was unbearable. No sleep. Enough said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Los Angeles

Great Bakersfield Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The pool, air conditioning, and breakfast.
Cons: It could be more reasonably priced.
The room was great: spacious and well-appointed. Air conditioning worked well (very important in Bakersfield - I stayed at another, cheaper hotel in Bakersfield where it didn't work and I will never stay there again) - the pool was great and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shrawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Escondido, Ca

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tthe hotel looked very average from the outside but the inside was surprisingly elegant. Our room was lovely, well decorated and comfortable but the bathroom had a funky jetted shower that reminded us of a carwash. Easily accessable from the freeway but only one restaurant in walking distance and it wasn't very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DC from Bay Area

Great hotel, great service.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from the staff. Friendly and professional. The room was bigger than I expected with a king bed, comfortable seating area, ergonomic work chair at the desk and big bathroom. The shower had multiple shower heads. The experience was impeccable. Something I would have expected in a much more expensive hotel. The neighborhood was the only slight negative. Mixed use industrial. My room faced the highway, but there was very little noise due to the double pane windows. I will stay there again if I return to Bakersfield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Los Angeles

One night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The boxes lined up against the wall in the hotel lobby could be moved out of sight.
We had a pleasant one night stay in a clean room; a tasty, nutritious free breakfast; and a relaxing time in the hot tub. In addition, I left my favorite sweat shirt in the room and was able to retrieve it from the honest, caring staff. I have stayed here before this trip and definitely will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by warren from fresno

Near freeway exit and close to Denny's.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Really enjoyed the complimentary food and toiletries. I would recommend this hotel.
Cons: Extra mats for shower.
Happy with overall comfort and cleaniless. Not pleased with dirty shower tiles. Grout lines blk with dirt. Would have given a 5 rating if not for dirty shower tile. Happy with taste of food and variety. Will stay again and hope shower is cleaner. Had to drive from Santa Monica to Fresno but spouse was in pain from knee replacement surgery so had to stop in Bakersfield to rest before continuing home to Fresno Ca.