Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay / friendly folks.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Good - but the bed ruffle was filthy! We did report it. Nice reference for Chrystal palace! Good food and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conneaut Ohio

very clean even the outside and parking lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: just about everything
Cons: Not complaining but both days we stayed the breakfast food wasn't refiled when it ran out. So we didn't get everything we wanted. Didn't go hungry
Location: We went to sequioa national park and the city of Bakersfield
We thought someday we would go back and stay alittle longer. Bakersfield was a nice town and close to our daughter. The people who run this hotel are serious about what they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very nice and new
Cons: Exercise room
It was a great hotel. It was very nice with friendly staff. They were very helpful with directions for getting around. The breakfast was good. The exercise room was a bit outdated but useable! The only thing I have to complain about was that I could hear the trucks on the freeway at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast California

Stay at Bakersfield Holiday Inn Express

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: My room, the King size bed and the sunken tub
Cons: The noise level on Friday night was excessive
Location: My conference was very close, restaurants and store was very accessible
My room was wonderful - the room was on ground floor and second night which was a Friday night was a little noisy. But it did not change my opinion of the hotel. I had a sunken sauna tub in my room, with an additional shower in a very large bathroom. Breakfast provided was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceed our expectation

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great location for our one night stay from San Simeon to Las Vegas , wonderful breakfast, nice personnel, quick check in, clean room, would definitely recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, and good rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove CA

Great Stay!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We came in very late & we were so pleased with the big plush king size beds with all the pillows offered soft/hard & the size & cleanliness of the room.. They even had breakfast I had a cheese omelet with sausage orange juice, potatoes, bagel cream cheese & a cinnamon roll...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Would stay again. Customer service was great. Breakfast was not the best however. Our room was on the freeway side so was a bit noisy but with the A/C system and overhead ceiling fans, we were able to drown out the noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awk Concierge but Fantastic Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in Bakersfield, great rooms! Hotels.com had a great deal going on or else we would normally stay at a lower-priced place. Needless to say, we were very impressed with the HIE in Bakersfield and would definitely stay again if Hotels.com offered the same pricing. Only complaint was that the concierge at the desk in the morning was strange and rude. We were up at 6am for early breakfast before attending our event and the concierge was wandering around the breakfast room watching a video on his phone with the speaker playing out loud. He was laughing and just not caring about staying by the desk and doing his job. But the breakfast was great and we enjoyed our stay!