Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on route to the sequoia national park. We were not impressed at all. The hotel needed updating and the reception staff were very bizarre and not welcoming. We had also got breakfast included which was a joke. There was an old bottle of orange juice with a picture of an orange sellotaped to it and that was about it. Not very good at all. The room was comfortable but not very clean in the bathroom. Will not be staying here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok for the price , near downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The motellocation is near from mall and it is near from freeway , the room is good but some with flat screen other with old TV , the motel is only two floors with no elevator The manger is so nice and cooperative but his wife not . I recommend this motel for you because of 41$/ night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent

Posted Jul 23, 2015
i booked this room at a gas stop on my way to Bakersfield. At the end of my 600 mile motorcycle ride, all I wanted was a shower and a bed. When I arrived here, there was no attendant. I contacted Expedia, and after a 20 minute wait, I noticed an alley where the "night window" was for the hotel. After 20 minutes of ringing the bell and knocking on the glass, a disheveled person came to the window. Kept on telling me they were no vacancies and I kept screaming I have a reservation. After another 15 minutes debacle, I finally got my room. Looked as good as can be for the price, minus the critters that were scurrying around (cockroaches). After 7 days on the road and camping, this placed looked like the Taj Mahal. Never going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

If ever again in Bakersfield will stay again.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Best value for the money! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Surprisingly wonderful value!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: New, clean room and immaculate bathroom! Great place for the value
Cons: Buy the building next door and tear it down for more parking, a pool, jacuzzi, water slide and putting green. :D
Location: Gas station 100 feet away. Target and other shopping a block or two away.
Parking is slim and all in front of the building; breakfast is essentially coffee, milk, OJ, some cereal and honey buns from the gas station. So those two things are drawbacks, but this place is still a 5 overall. Perfectly clean room and immaculate bathroom that could fit a queen sized bed; flat-screen tv, new fixtures, and an A/C unit that works perfectly. I was shocked when I opened the door to the room. This visit was on a cross-country trip where I stayed at some of the cheapest hotels I could find and once I got to the room, it was obvious why it was so cheap. This place, however, is an anomaly. It is a wonderful place to stay and the price makes it even better. I wish I could have found a place like this in some of the other towns in which I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mecico

Looking forward to next stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Best value for the money. Room was comfortable, and clean slept very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: It was quite quiet as well it is a small facility in regards to the number of units. The rooms are large and comfortable.
Location: It is readily accessible to and from CA 99.
The facility is set back from the street and somewhat dwarfed by the adjoining buildings. It is more an apartment type of structure than the normal hotel/motel and this is a good thing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and adequately appointed. The bath was very large and set up to some degree for those who are not as physically mobile. All in all it was the best facility we stayed at on our trip. We would certainly return to this facility if again in the Bakersfield area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Confusion on procedures

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: cleanliness. friendliness of staff.
Cons: the procedures for have the room made up need to be more noticeable and explained at check in.
Location: We were visiting family did not visit other places.
the 1st day our room was not made up, then we found out we had to put out the service door card. After that thing were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, Ca

Nice Hotel close to the Valley Plaza Mall.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and very safe looking. Check in and Check out was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful and informative.
Cons: Continental Breakfast could have more options or be restocked.
Location: The Valley Plaze Mall, Movie Theater and Restaurants are very close.
The room exactly like the pictures in Expedia. The price was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels