Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
nice, room was held for me, arrived a few hours after check in time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joop from China

Good solid hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly management, Big room without any problems, good bed and bathroom. Internet was good and stable with a strong signal. Coffee and coffee maker
Cons: All I can think of is the carpet. Not broken but with some stains
Location: A very large shopping mall within walking distance with a food mall. Bakersfield itself as a city is not so interesting
This is a good hotel that can be reached easily. On arrivel we found to be friendly received by the hotel management and ready to book quickly and to answer all questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

You get what you pay for. So so. 2nd time here

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Decent location right off Route 99. Good staff.
Cons: Better continental breakfast choices. Little if anything put out. Maintenance seems kind of lacking or shoddy. We had a badly cracked toilet top!!
Not much to praise about except nice size of room and free internet. 2nd time we were here and first floor had more noise above and along side. Nice staff. We have done worse for comparable price places. This compares well to those. At best a 3 out of 5. Not much of a breakfast at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February 2014

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Room was large and beautifully decorated. The bed was very cozy and comfy. Gave enough info about things to do and places to eat. Great accomodations. Too bad there was not enough to do in Bakersfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akash from sabn jose, ca

Very good hotel for short stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Stayed in the hotel on my way to las Vegas. Hotel has all the facilities and is pretty comfortable for a short stay. Free WiFi and breakfast is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

big room

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sven from Bakersfield

Great

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Rooms were clean and quiet. Mall was nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
I was really surprised with my stay. I've stayed at many hotels in Bakersfield and for the low price this hotel was just perfect. The beds were actually comfortable, the staff was really friendly. I have already planned a second trip and I plan on coming back to this hotel. I definitely suggest it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by I-5 traveler from San Francisco

Good value for a place to sleep.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We goofed and thought this place would be convenient for an overnight stop en route from SF to LA, but it's actually about a 10-15 minute drive from I-5. That said, it was one of the cheaper options in the area, and for the price it wad a good value. Room was very large and clean, king bed was very comfortable. The area seemed quiet; our sleep was never disrupted by outside noise. Amenities are nil, but we weren't looking for that anyway. Only complaint was the bathroom, although it looked clean, smelled very mildewy.