Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER

Posted May 12, 2015
I found that the bed top comforter on both beds had dark blue stains on them. I also found a long black hair inside one of the towels and some hairs were in the bath tub. Our bath tub also didn't drain well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not a bad option if you have to stay in Bakersfield
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Although the location isn't the most favorable, I found the hotel staff and room very nice. I was surprised at how quiet the room was being so close to a freeway. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Good location
No internet, No coffee cups, dirty carpet, water damage in room, bad staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgecrest, CA

Perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The wife and I booked a room here because we saw a show at the Crystal Palace which is right next door. Perfect for stumbling back to your room, and sleeping off a few too many. No complaints here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bautiful pool and ground,

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful pool and grounds in the courtyard. Would have liked to have a room backing into the courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: really need to improve all aspects of this room.
Location: like to go to the Crystal Palace this is close by , restaurant on premises is downgraded to a B so I went elsewhere
very disappointed with my stay very run down rooms needs fixing up bad, everything out of date thought it was clean till I saw a roach in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was close where we needed to be

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Room was nice, but tub was clogged and kept filling up when showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pit stop

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We just needed a clean, safe, quiet place to stay overnight before our meeting the next day. This place is old and run down. I cant believe its part of Best Western. The comforter and decorative cover was full of discusting stains, yuck. The hallway and room smelled like filth. Im not a super picky person but this is a real red flag people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Palm Garden - Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
A 3-day stay. Marcos at front desk was exceptionally nice - very accommodating. Quick check-in and check-out. Hotel staff were courteous. Room was big, seemed to have undergone partial renovation recently, bed was comfy, LCD tv with adequate channels selection. Even though hotel does not have an updated feel, yet the rooms were spacious and quiet. Breakfast was superb - just like in I-hop, made on demand, served hot and fast! Restaurants close by, convenient location. Will be back if in the area again! Thank you!