Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Recommendable

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel staff was polite and friendly. Rooms were decent no complaints, complimentary breakfast buffet at restaurant next door was delicious. I would stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Found this as a nice place to stay on short notice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Restaurant next door needs regular hours and an upgrade.
Location: Not a lot here.
An older hotel but economical. TVs are ancient cathode ray tube analog. Affiliated pub and restaurant next door looks more like a warehouse than a restaurant, and connectivity between the two is barred with chained gates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Not bad for a one-night stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway and food sources.
Cons: WiFi could be better
Hotel was easy to find and very close to the freeway. The area wasn't bad and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast wasn't too bad for hotel food, either. The WiFi also worked some of the time, though not perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Price, location and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Room furniture should be upgraded.
I picked this Hotel mainly because of the location and the price. The first room I was given had a dead bolt on the door that didn't work, so I was moved to another room. The dead bolt worked in the second room, but I noticed that in both rooms the tables needed cosmetic repairs due to the veneer breaking off. AC was quiet and efficient, the water pressure and shower head was good and the complimentary breakfast was better than most of the higher end hotels I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good price and has a pool.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Mini fridge.
Bakersfield is hot and the pool was nice. Free breakfast is at a lounge next door. Kind of wierd and dark, but OK for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covina, CA

Perfect for one night

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and I felt safe in the area. Perfect for driving through and need a place to sleep and shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nobody at desk when we checked out otherwise it was a pleasant stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beds are good
Cons: The sign needs to get it more clear. We arrived late and missed the entrance.
The 2 rooms we stayed in are clean. They look like just renovated. Especially the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good, too. We really like this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Quick stopover

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great beds, but less than great neighborhood, hole kicked in bathroom door, very dirty bathroom door. Trash on floor. Toilet kept running all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Better signage to find entrance.
Location: Location was very industrial. We came in late at night and had a hard time finding the entrance and office.
The room was just adequate. Bed and a shower. Nothing more to add.