Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nicely remodeled hotel with a simple, hot breakfast buffet. Location isn't great, but it's safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas Nv.

not bad

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: the staff the location the breakfast
Cons: im not sure if the walls or doors could be made a bit more soundproof but that would be it
Location: for me it was very close to my Inspection for the next day so very convenient
the room was fine and the staff was very nice and helpful and professional. the room was easy to get too and the hotel was convenient as well. the down side that I found was the walls were rather thin and you could hear people in the rooms around you. the noise in the parking lot sounded very clear and a bit too loud as well. the complimentary breakfast was close by next door and the breakfast was very nice. (eggs, sausage, bacon bagels muffins and cereal as well as juice and coffee etc. ) overall the place was worth the price paid and a bit more I should think. the noise was not something that kept me awake all night so I cant complain that much. just that while I was awake it was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to restaurants and other amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of outside areas.
I've stayed here for a couple of weeks for work purposes and I've been pleased with the staff who is very pleasant and accommodating. The 2 different types of rooms in which I've stayed were clean and well organized. The best part yet was the breakfast which is offered at an adjacent restaurant and includes a variety of items, eg. scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh bread, muffins, pastries, and others. My only gripe is the cleanliness of the common areas which is strewn with cigarette butts and other litter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

On Business in Bakersfield

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Location: Not much to do nearby though.
Hotel was better than expected price was excellent and staff was outstanding! Couldnt have asked for a better hotel on short notice. Will make sure to def stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, Ca

best motel I've been to in years

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the rooms, staff & free breakfast
Location: found places to shop & dine nearby
all staff members were friendly & helpful with us, location to where we were visiting was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2014
After I checked in at 8:00 pm. One of the lamps did not work in a room I called a front desk and was told that he had nobody to fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like pic online, smelled terrible in lobby

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Smelled like poop lobby and and outside room patio area Continual breakfast next door inconvineant and poor selection Dark smelling bar grill we left didn't eat will never return Online pic is a fake of what facilities really look like its located in the industrial area unsafe area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: n/a
Really - I repeat. Not nice. Never again. Not going to happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Two Night Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I was very surprised. This room was clean, comfortable and did NOT smell like your average hotel room. The bed was just right, the bathroom was clean, the TV and air conditioning worked and the breakfast was an actual breakfast...eggs, toast, sausage, fruit, coffee or juices. The best part was the great price. Stayed in room 307, will book this room again if needed. Overall, a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Late for meeting!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Explain the importance of a wake-up call to staff!
Nice hotel, but bring your own alarm clock or have your phone fully charged. The wake-up call by the hotel never came!!!