Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, TX

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good location, good price, big rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: Either keeping better records of when guests check out, or being honest with the booking company.
Location: Tons of great live music joints like the Crystal Palace right next door.
They're in the process of remodeling, so there was a lot of contruction going on in the lobby. Not a big deal at all. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No complaints there. What I didn't appreciate was the manager telling the rep from Hotels.com that I checked out at 11am on the 24th, when I actually checked out on the 23rd. Granted, I checked out in the late afternoon, the day before I was scheduled to checkout, so I don't even know if I would have been able to get a refund for the unused night. I wasn't even that concerned about it. I was just upset that they adamantly provided information that wasn't correct and insisted that I was wrong. To me, that's a deal breaker for future trips. I came back to town later in the week and stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel seems to be under construction still. Older building with a poor refurbish job and visible black mold on the ceilings or at least closelly resembles black mold. Appearance of the hotel reminds me of an old horror flick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Prima hotel , mooie tuin, goed ontbijt

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Leuk voor 1 of 2 nachtjes, nette kamers, goed ontbijt, leuk barretje erbij, mooie tuin, alleen het zwembad is troebel en veel vuil erin..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway, price was decent.
First off, I booked this room short notice, and due to a busy calendar of events in Bakersfield, my first choice locations were booked solid. That being said, the room was ok, not stellar, not bad, just ok. Flat panel tv mounted to the wall was unexpected, but a nice touch. The shower/tub combo took a very, very long time to drain, just from a two minute shower. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and it shows, I believe it will be changing names soon. Also, housekeeping knocked on the door just after 8AM, on a Sunday no less. I've stayed at many hotels, and never had housekeeping attempt to clean my room that early on a weekend. In short, stay here if you can't find anything else, and don't want to stay at a motel, but Bakersfield has many other options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was very hot all night with the A/C running full blast! Smelly hallway on the way to the room! The shower in our room 203 did not drain properly so we had water up to our ankles!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rubio

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I loved it here with the family great food, staff, and lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER

Posted May 12, 2015
I found that the bed top comforter on both beds had dark blue stains on them. I also found a long black hair inside one of the towels and some hairs were in the bath tub. Our bath tub also didn't drain well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Not a bad option if you have to stay in Bakersfield
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Although the location isn't the most favorable, I found the hotel staff and room very nice. I was surprised at how quiet the room was being so close to a freeway. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: Good location
No internet, No coffee cups, dirty carpet, water damage in room, bad staff