Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Ideal as a stopover hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
We stayed here for 1 night enroute from Vegas to Yosemite. The hotel was adequate for a one night stay. It is close to the main freeway so is easy to find. The room was basic but clean and with enough room for 3 adults. The air con was very noisy but it was way too hot to switch it off. There didn't seem to be any air con in the corridors and definitely none in the laundry room. The free breakfast was disappointing but about what you get for nothing! (Stick with the fruit and yoghurt) The hotel receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet area, off the main boulevard.
Very comfy rooms and beds. The workout area is very clean, and we always enjoy the indoor pool. Seems the hot tub doesn't always work, but not too much of a disappointment in 100 degree-plus weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hesperia

Plenty of space

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Felt as though I got more for the buck. Living was a surprise. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
we had a wonderful exepience . everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, clean and convenient to freeway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Pool facilities, easy parking, easy freeway access, simple check in process.
Cons: The breakfast area is small and a bit cramped. It would be nice if this layout was changed to better accommodate tables, chairs, and the buffet line.
We stayed for only one night while visiting family. Was a good central location. We had a king room and it was comfortable for 2 adults plus our baby in a crib.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Merced, Ca

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were all wonderful! Even the maintenance man was kind and friendly. Everyone seemed happy to be there and the level of service is great!
Cons: The only thing was the slow Wi-Fi. But we were told at check in that the hotel was almost full and to expect slow internet, so it was okay.
Location: Cocos 2.5 miles west on Rosedale Hwy for awesome breakfast & lunch & Roadhouse Grill for dinner- Texas BBQ!!! We are foodies and both places are great
After checking the reviews, we decided to spend the extra $20 and book this hotel- GLAD WE DID!!! The check in time is 3pm, but our plans changed & we decided to try and check in early. I just have to say everyone here seems to be pleasant, helpful, and sincerely glad to be where they are!!! Tish at the front desk was awesome! Not only did she have our room ready at noon ( 3 hours early!!!), she gave us our choice of rooms! Since my husband walks with a cane, we chose the room closest to the elevator. The room was just like the ones in the pictures- clean and fresh. No old or musty smells, no cleaner chemical smells, just clean. The bed was soft and comfy, and there were extra blankets and a pillow in the closet. Iron, ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, flat screen TV- everything worked perfectly. (Even tho we didnt use it all, we are curious and tried it all!) The Wi-Fi was super simple to log on, but did get bogged down a bit at times due to usage. The housekeeping staff was also great! Extra towels and complimentary coffee packets- no problem! Service was truly with a smile. The spa was heated and all the jets worked. The indoor pool was clean and refreshing, and there are poolside towels for those who didnt bring their own. Breakfast looked fresh and hot, but we were meeting people at Coco's. Coco's is 2 1/2 miles west on Rosedale Hwy- open at 6am and VERY GOOD FOOD! Worth the drive with in-house fresh bakery!!!
1 out of 5
by sandy from clovis

its bad

Posted May 25, 2014
i did not like the service it was rud and bad even are toilet got plug up they send us to another room that was basic and horable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by unsatisfied from California

not a bargin

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
not a bargin in any way. bed was not at all comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from clovis,ca

Real close to where we needed to be.

Posted May 11, 2014
Very roomy, and clean. Need a bigger pool. Comfortable beds.