Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from San Francisco

Convenient on the way to LA

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: A way station off I5
Was ok except the toilet hadn't been thoroughly cleaned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from El Cerrito, CA

Inexpensive motel close to the freeway

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We needed a clean place to stay for a night in Bakersfield. This motel met our needs adequately. It was a little loud at night as there are a lot of truckers here and at the hotel across the street. For the price, it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by walter from NV

Nothing works

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Just read first comments
Location: N/A
Electrical outlets are so old they would not make contact. Toilet rusted out inside water container. Chain broke and toilet would not flush. No television info. No Manual in room. Mechanically in bad shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst smell EVER!!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The smell from near by cow feed lots is like nothing you have smelt before. Shame, Motel ok otherwise. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from So. Calif.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Oct 2, 2013
They didn't have my reservation, however I was charged for the room. When I inquired about any availability I was told that I would have to take it up with Expedia. I stated that I just wanted any room and was willing to pay for it as it was quite late and would take the matter up with Expedia the next day. I asked for Expedia's contact number and was told again I needed to contact the number I used when I made the reservations. I was out of town and didn't have that # readily available. Asked about a room again, told to call Expedia again, left without another word. I AM NOT SATISFIED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOL OF DEATH , BUG ROOM HOTEL

Posted Sep 8, 2012
my wife got an S T D from that hotel. I think it was the pool in which I will be contacting the health dept about it. room had lots of bugs in it too ! protect yourself and your family ! DO NOT STAY THERE !.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Don from California, USA

good value on cheap hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Dirty pool and no coffee in room.
Location: Hubs of hell in Bakersfield. Near 99 freeway.
Kinda run down but cheap. No protein at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Ok for the Price

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok for for a one night stay and you cant find anything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com