Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay only if you have to

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Didn't like the hotel.
Cons: It is very old and needs renovated desperately.
I wouldn't go back. This place needs to be renovated and have some TLC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom California

Not where they say it is on the webpage

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok; no real complaints. It is a budget hotel that takes pets. That should tell you something. The real problem is that they say on their website that it is at I-5 and the 58. It is NOT there. There are lots of hotels there, but the Vagabond is not one of them. You have to go 5 miles south to find the Vagabond. If we had none that, we wouldn't have stayed. Breakfast was cheerios, raisin bran and waffles. That's it. No protein or fruit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennethfrom Hayward

Needs Some Work And A Good Cleaning

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly, but!!!!! If you have ever stayed somewhere and felt dirty upon showering and leaving, and liked it, this may be the place for you. The room needs an update, start with the a/c unit, and a thorough cleaning from top to bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slow wifi connection

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I started to feel itchy after one night in the room. The wifi connection was absolutely terrible. The location is good, right off the rode. Not noisy. Room big enough. Fair price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janinefrom San Diego

they don't have roll-away beds

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite what it says in the room description, they do not have roll-away beds available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glojo

Needs renovation and cleaning

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was filthy and the bathroom was old and damaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rofrom Mount Shasta

Convenient location to the I-5 Freeway

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy bed. The room was clean and neat. There was some mildew above the shower tile, but other than that it was fine. Plenty of room for suitcases, etc. The bathroom is small, but okay with us. I will probably use this motel again. The price was GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debifrom Oregon

Nice hotel just off I-5

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfy. It's located just off I-5 and Stockdale hwy . There are convenience stores and fast food right there. Great stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank Kfrom Arizona

Cheap room, and not worth that amount.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was disgusting, the shower hits you about navel height ( We are not tall people), continental breakfast is a joke, floors squeak. Would not stay again at this or any other Vagabond hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com