Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very friendly service, decent rooms, and located within a short walking distance of old town, main pedestrian streets, and Baku Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

My second stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is great. Room atmosphere is good. Internet connection is excellent.
I am very happy with this hotel and it is my second visit, and I will continue to stay here during my next visits to Baku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service, but a bit noisy in the mornings.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
They have two rooms downstairs by breakfast so these can be loud when people start coming in to eat. Also the location is a bit difficult for cabbies to find, but the service is top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good well-located hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Personal attention, felt like staying as a guest in someone's home
Cons: remove mothball smell from room.
Location: Short walk to Old City, tourist area. Very short walk to Tazeboy Hammam.
My friends and I had a very comfortable stay at the Swan Hotel. It is good value, and close to the Old City and the Tazeboy Hammam. The hotel is in a side street, and fairly inconspicuous (no sign outside). The style is kind of traditional with modern furnishings. The rooms are spacious, with AC. There was a bit of a mothball smell in my room, but nothing too unpleasant. Breakfast was served from 8am, with personal attention from our elegant lady host, who prepared omelettes to order. There was a very nice selection of bread, meat, cheese, fruit, juice, yoghurt etc. The reception staff were helpful, spoke English, allowed us to print boarding passes, get taxis etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It is on a quiet back street, but close to the main part of downtoen.
Cons: It would help if the hotel had a sign out front, it is just an unmarked door on a long block of similar buildings.
The Swan Hotel is delightful, if you are not looking for a luxury experience. It is in an older part of town, and not easy to find. In fact, the name of the hotel is nowhere to be seen on the building. But the address is plainly posted on the wall by the door. Once inside, the staff are friendly, speak a variety of languages, and are helpful without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

A very good hotel,would recomend

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel was in easy walk to all the city,s amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was excellent right near Fountain square and old city as well as the flame tower,s
My stay at the Swan hotel was excellent in fact baku is just very safe and just stunning as of the rest of Azerbiajan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LE from Dubai

Fantastic Service! Great value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at Swan hotel were incredibly welcoming and friendly, they provided lots of suggestions on where to go, what to see, what to do and arranged drivers. The location is walking distance to the Old City, the neigbourhood isn't the nicest but it is safe. Make sure you ask for a room upstairs as it is much more comfortable and quiet. Great value for money, I would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Vienna

Beautiful Baku

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel is close to the old city and downtown, just a 15 minutes walk. Surrounding neighborhood looks not too encouraging and hotel is a bit hard to find cause they have no sign outside. But the city gets continuously renovated, so this should be soon different. You need to go by the address. But the hotel inside is very nice. Small (they have just 6 rooms), but very helpful, friendly staff. We got a free room upgrade when they had it free, breakfast times are kind of flexible if you are a bit late. They bring you tea or coffee any time. Highly recommended if you like small family style hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet, clean, well orgnized

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Short walk from the main sites. Quiet, and well organized.