Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners are very friendly and informative.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Grounds are beautiful with lovely terraces and eating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: very welcoming; great little pool; good eating places around.
Location: Quiet and yet near enough the main part of the village, within easy reach of bus stops and 15 minute walk from the train station.
A lovely small hotel, with great welcome. The distance from the lake might be a problem for some people, but for us it meant a good walk and kept us away from the busy summer village. The small swimming pool in the garden provided a good place to relax and was very secluded. The owners are delightful and are very keen to ensure everyone enjoys the experience of Lake Balaton. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mado28 from Cardiff

A beautiful location and fantastic service

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
.Their hotel is like a private villa with a cosy swimming pool surrounded by roses and other beautiful shrubs and flowers. We stayed in 2 beautiful rooms opposite each other with balcony and private garden. The walk to the lake was very pleasant as you passed amazing villas, good value restaurants and wine testing cabins ! We tried most restaurants but our favourite is definitely Zeppelin, where you get a 10% discount curtsey of Albergo Giardino. The food was outstanding, I had the best mixed grill ever! The menu was varied, we had goose once and loved it. The staff were most helpful and very friendly. We had complementary Schnapps to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We really loved our holiday, the proprietors of Albergo Giardino are very professional and made our stay memorable. They helped us to organise trips to Heviz (a local town with a thermal lake, 20mn away by bus), to Ketzthely (nearest city, 10 mn by train with lots of museum and an impressive palace). We also took a boat trip to Szigliget where we visited vineyards in a 4x4 vehicule. I would strongly recommend staying at Albergo Giardino as this place is one in a million!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amie

Cute B&B with great service

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: New, neat, tidy, and close to things to do if the spirit moves you; otherwise, a good place for a book or a nap.
Cons: It is probably too much to wish for, especially in a European B&B, but premium mattresses would be lovely - a better nights rest.
Location: Balatongyorok is a small calm town with a beach, train stop, and small park, great for those lazy summer days. It is also close to the historic sites.
We were looking for a cute small place to stay on Lake Balaton that would welcome our 6 year-old son. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and saw to our every need. The place is relatively new, neat and set-up for relaxing. The rooms are tidy and the beds have thermofoam tops. It is also a bicycle ride or short car ride from many things to do. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from London, UK

Perfect place for a family holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The owners, the cleanliness, the location
Location: Excellent
Agnes and her husband couldn't have been more welcoming, and everything was just right for our family (54, 51, 15, 13#. She filled us in on all the things to do in the area, with leaflets and guides, but gave us just the right amount of attention. The pool might look a bit small on the website, but is quite large enough to cool down in at the end of the day. The viilage is very attarctive #particularly the chaps in garden sheds selling glasses of locally-produced wine for 30p a go in the evenings#, and is excellently located in the middle of so many things to do and such beautiful countryside. The Zeppelin restaurant in the garden of the house across the road is excellent too #there's a discount for guests of the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for those who want to relax!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Very nice staff, ready to help in everything, nice family athmosphere. I can only recommend for those who want to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from UK

Perfect Gem of a Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Tranquility of the location and the service provided
Location: Great location
We were staying in different areas of the Balaton and this hotel was a gem, very clean and secure the management and staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble offering great advice on places of interest visit and excellent places to eat. Would definately recommend and stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Gentile ambience and a wonderful experience. The hostess spoke English which was a great help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U K

Top Marks for sevice quality

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Will spread the word to all our friends and have no doubts that they will be blown away by the standard of this hotel