Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Qld

Relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Totally recommend this hotel for value, comfort & the friendliness of the staff. Made us feel very welcome e & were very helpful to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel on the outskirts of Dublin

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, very clean, well maintained, old but everything updated. Bar and restaurant on the premises but reasonably price, locals actually go
Cons: Nothing
Location: Barbriggan is nice with a beach near by. I met a local at the hotel bar who showed me around. Even treated me to a Guiness.
Great hotel, located in Barbriggan which is an old fishing town easily reached by train or bus. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in while on our vacation to Ireland/England/Scotland. The price was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Ballyhaunis

Nice hotel great silence

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice and quiet...great place...,...................................................................................... ......... ...... . .............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What a gem!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted to find a hotel somewhere between Belfast and Dublin. We were intrigued by the other reviews so decided to stay here. What a fantastic hotel. We had a HUGE room (even by US standards) great bathroom too. Perfect beds. My only regret is that I didn't find it sooner. I would've stayed a few days. The Bracken Court Hotel isn't that far from a Dublin. Well worth the time to stay here. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2014
Lovely hotel in a nice little town - it's not the busiest town but it's lovely and the people are nice. The hotel is excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Loved our stay and will be coming back. Only negative was WiFi didn't stretch to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colm from enniskillen

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel nice rooms great value for money especially midweek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Went for a family party held in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by michael lloyd from Brisbane

so so

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
was very happy when first checked in but in the morning when we went for breakfast was told that it was not included I said that I had payed extra for it did not believe me till I found the email stating that the breakfast was but no apologies for them beening wrong but apart from that was a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from Belfast

Wedding stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Outstanding service and very friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Atmosphere and ambience of the hotel and town in general excellent. Food first rate and reasonably priced for the standard and quality of the produce. Highly recommended.