Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, good location in a small town.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, easy parking and convenient to the business I had in Syracuse.
Cons: Room was dim and small and the wifi wasn't great.
Location: Plenty to do nearby, especially in the summer.
Not a bad place to stay at all. I had the most basic room, and if its in your budget I recommend one of the upgrade rooms as it was a little cramped and dim. Walking distance to some good bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything from the views to the wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, great dining within walking distance or short drive
This "INN" is a wonderful place to stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful with great views. We only wish we could have spent more time sight seeing around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janinefrom Massapequa, NY

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and my stay was comfortable. The only negative experience I had was I arrived at 2:40 p.m. to check in. The unhappy woman at the front desk told me I had to wait until 3:00 p.m. and that my room was not ready by housekeeping. I informed her I had to be somewhere and couldn't wait and would not be back until about 10:00 p.m. but was hoping my room would be ready to freshen up. She did not even offer to check with housekeeping and insisted again my room was not ready. I left with my suitcase to put back in my car and returned later that night. I would not let this one negative incident tarnish my opinion of this hotel...otherwise the staff was wonderful and my stay was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisfrom Gatineau

Très bien

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel amalgame de rustique et de confort moderne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

We had 4 family members in one oversized room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It's a quaint setting with the perfect location staffed by very friendly people interested in making you welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel aber OK

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauberes Zimmer, nebenan ein Diner für das Frühstück. Alles in allem Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom baldwinsville

Beautiful

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique area, wonderful accommodations, definitely would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sweet place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice, rather quiet, nice area, met the man at the locks for the canal, very pleasant to chat with also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LISA CARLfrom TOMS RIVER NJ

WASTED DAY

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I BOOKED 2 ROOMS FOR 2 NIGHTS AND THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A GOOD DEAL. FIRST NIGHT THE BEDS IN BOTH ROOMS WERE TINY BUT THE ROOMS WERE VERY LARGE ROOMS. BREAKFAST WAS A HUGE LET DOWN SINCE THEY HAD NOTHING REALLY ON IT UNLESS YOU ENJOY WAFFLES. I EXPECTED A LITTLE MORE THAN LESS. THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE WERE 85 MILES AWAY WE GET A CALL ASKING WHEN WE WERE GOING TO CLEAR ONE ROOM? I STATED WE BOOKED IT FOR 2 NIGHTS. THEY ARGUE WITH US AND STATED NO ONLY ONE NIGHT. SINCE WE BOOKED IT THROUGH HOTEL.COM WE CALLED THEM FIRST. MY PARENTS ARE ELDER AND THEY WERE GETTING REALLY NERVOUS ON WHERE THEY WERE GOING TO STAY SINCE IT WAS THERE ROOM THAT WAS HAD A ERROR ON IT. AFTER SPEAKING TO HOTEL.COM, THEY VERIFIED THAT THE RED MILL INN MADE THE ERROR AND WE DID PAY FOR 2 NIGHTS FOR 2 ROOMS. WE CALLED BACK THE RED MILL INN AND THEY DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO SINCE THEY MADE THE ERROR. WE WASTED OVER 1/2 DAY WORRYING WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE STUFF IN THE ROOM PLUS WHAT WAS THE INN GOING TO DO... AFTER SEVERAL CALLS BACK TOWARDS THE END OF THE DAY THEY STATED WE HAD OUR ROOMS FOR THE NIGHT AND THEY APOLOGIZE FOR THE MESS UP. THAT DOESN'T BRING BACK THE DAY WE LOST WORRYING SHOULD WE GO BACK OR GO FORWARD. SO WE LOST A GOOD 1/2 DAY WITH MY PARENTS THAT TRAVELED DOWN FROM MAINE. THEY OFFERED NOTHING FOR THE INCONIVINCE THEY CAUSED US. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.