Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Majid from Melbourne

Nice hotel in Kuta about 4-5 min drive to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean. Service was great and staff were helpful and very friendly.
Cons: Lightning in the rooms could be improved, they just have standing lamps in the rooms. And a small fridge instead of the bar fridge would be great.
Location: Locations was fairly good. 4-5 min drive to beach. There are a few good spa and restaurants around and a Carrefour, KFC etc. in a walking distance.
My experience was wonderful. Hotel was clean and the staffs were absolutely friendly and helpful. The location was good for us as we liked to be somewhere close to local restaurants ( not in tourists populated areas) but still 3-5min drive to Kuta, Legian beach. Worth to mention, the hotel is close many local and decent restaurants and spas and Carrefour is nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Em from Singapore

Sunset 100 2

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Food, Amenities, Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient
Excellent experience, good loacation, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from USA

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool was out of order. hard to to get around. free shuttle only runs three times a day and is not round trip! The staff tried their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vlado from Brisbane

Brilliant, service + quality

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel really surprise us, the service starting at the moment that you arrived is incredible, good breakfast, we tried the room service and the food was really good and not expensive.We did the 2 hour session spa and enjoy it. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Leeds. UK.

Nice but wrong location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The rooms were great and the staff were very helpful for everything I needed.
Cons: The pool area was a bit small and the dog next door barked too much during the night.
Location: Across the road is a very good local restaurant and down the road is an up-market supermarket. Everything else is a taxi drive away.
The hotel and staff were great but the location lets the hotel down. There is not much to do within walking distance and so taxis were needed for doing everything. If you are on a sightseeing trip then this will not really be a problem but if you are looking for more beach time then this might not be the place for you. My main gripe was a dog in the property next door which barked in the middle of the night. Every night. Also be aware that taxes are not included in the price of the food and drinks quoted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by musings from Spore

Maintanence much needed now

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the fifth time I am staying at 100 Sunset 2. Suffice to say, my satisfaction level has decreased this time round. Firstly, I reckon some improvement is needed. The room I moved in to has the shower clogged and A/C needed servicing as it wasn't cold. Lucky though, they managed to rectify this situation in a day's time. I saw some new hotels sprouting along this same street. I guess I will look into those the next time I head down to Bali again..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything broken and smelling smoke

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was smelling like if people was smoking there for ages. The shower, the toilet and the washbasin were broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen Seah from Brisbane

Comfy bed and Fantastic service.

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was recomended by a relative who stays there when he is in Bali. We were most impressed with the friendlinest and helpfullness of all the Staff regardless of their position. We were greeted with a smile and a hello on every encounter with the Staff. The condition of our room was fresh and clean. No issues with the Bathroom, cleah and good size. Good variety of food both for breakfast and dinner. I would certainly recommeend it to my friends. Rating 10/10
4 out of 5
by Rob from Perth WA

Muslim hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet, and uncrowded
Cons: Alcohol is allowed, so why not bacon
Location: Sunset Road is non-stop traffic, making a cross to Carrefour a bit dangerous. About 1 km walk to find places to eat and drink away from hotel.
The breakfast choice was disappointing with no bacon. It would be good to have the choice of sheet and blanket instead of heavy doona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel but location could be better

Posted Oct 16, 2013
This hotel is great for the price paid. It's new, clean and the standard room itself is pretty spacious and very comfortable with two of the most fluffy pillows provided for each guest and the bed is great! However, the walls and door seem hollow as we can hear when people are talking next door or outside but with such comfy pillows and bed, you would soon doze off and the noises are history. The buffet breakfast has decent spread and changes everyday. Only down side is nearest attractions like Krisna and Carrefour (across a very busy highway) are not within comfortable walking distance although short taxi ride can get us there. Kuta Beach is not that far from the hotel but if there is traffic, expect half hour journey to get there by car. The hotel provides one way free shuttle to Kuta Square thrice daily. Staffs here are very helpful and speaks good English. Overall great value for money if one doesn't mind getting taxi to anywhere.