Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Ayana had great facilities and a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

The best hotel in bali

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Ayana is a best hotel in Bali, all the staffs are so kind, the hotel facilities are good, such as the infinity swimming pool, the rock bar is amazing. I reli enjoy to stay there. If the include free wifi should be better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Stay in jimbaran bay view room. Rock bar was nice but be prepared to wait for a while during sunset. The rooms had very more phone service and you need to pay for wifi. There are also a lot of extra added costs to use facilities. The location is 20 minutes from jimbaran bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: the Rock Bar's access could be improved as large queues would be seen for the elevator
Staff are extremely willing to accommodate any requests. even when you have asked for facilities outside of their services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Lovely, Beautiful Ayana

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Loved the spa area - it really is one of the highlights and the ocean views from bars and restaurants - Love Love Love it :)
Cons: If only it was cheaper .. lol :)
Location: No need to go anywhere - just utilize the many activities at the resort and the neighbouring resort that can be accessed as well :)
Unfortunately I was unwell when I arrived but that did not dampen my stay at this gorgeous resort just a bit of a blip - it really is a beautiful resort - errs on expensive but that was no surprise and we enjoyed the amenities and the staff were delightful - even the nice doctor and nurse that attended to me in my room :)
5 out of 5
by Kate Camenzuli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Guy Neumann from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pools and Kubu Beach Bungalow
Cons: Lack of under cover areas when it rains around pool bars (Rock bar)
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Lovely; The service we received at Kubu Beach was exceptional, and we loved the bbq style food there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We enjoyed the pool next to the Rock Bar the most because kids are not allowed. Priority access to the Rock Bar is a great advantage. The room was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Edwina McDonald from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The rock bar and pools
Location: Good views
Facilities: Top of the line, Outstanding; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Would love to go back for longer just new to save more $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great resort.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The facilities are fantastic and the Rock Bar is worth the visit.
Cons: Queen sized beds in the twin rooms would be welcomed.
Location: The location is quite a drive from the main tourist areas, but that can be a blessing!
Lovely hotel and warm staff. I booked a twin room and was surprised that the beds were both doubles as usually in hotels I find the beds in a twin room are queen sized these days. The mattresses were extremely comfortable and we slept very well, however. We stayed well after checkout and enjoyed the Beach Bar, the Kids Pool at the Rimba (sister hotel) and the Rock Bar. Would stay again.