Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel, great position

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff that new there job well.
Cons: Maybe an extra shuttle or two.
Location: Central to Kuta and Legian, great restaurants and shopping near by.
We had a couple of small problems which the hotel staff rectified immediately once we notified them. These were not caused by the hotel staff in any way. I would not hesitate to stay there on any return trip to Bali and would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Luang Prabang

Best Service in all of Bali!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff courtesy and professionalism, location, Balinese touches
Cons: Better reading lights
Location: On Legian street, there are many choices of bars, restaurants, and retail outlets. Poppies and Made's, two renowned restaurants, are a few blocks away
This trip was my 6th to Bali, and I have stayed all over the island. I found the staff of Ado Dharma to be the most courteous of all. They were happy to help with any queries and provided reminders about checkout, including time needed to get to the airport and the amount required for departure tax. The cottages are just off Legian street blocked from the street with the restaurant and pool. The location is very convenient, between the beach and shopping/eating off of Legian. A family temple is located on the grounds, a reminder that one is in Bali. My room was comfortable but a little dark. The bathroom was functional, which isn't easy to find.The bed and linens were nice. I asked for a room in the middle as recommended by other reviewers. The throbbing music begins in the afternoon, but the farther one is from the road the less one notices it. I didn't try the breakfast, but I ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. Thumbs up for the Balinese food. Large prawns are also available and are fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Good quiet hotel in great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
A very enjoyable time was had. Nice grounds and staff. Very quiet as rooms are set well back from Legian St. Close to everything. Good food and great pool/dining area. Definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

A place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The only complaint I have is the show over the bath slippery in bath could use a rubber mat in bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colleenfrom Geraldton

Totly reccomend this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived just after midnight and the receprion was truely excellent and helpful. Meals we had were cooked fresh. All staff members were helpful at enjoyable all times, rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Pool was well looked after. Location was central but yet far enough away from the busy loud and noisy. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Old favourite

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Old style Bali charm.
Cons: Perhaps a "no reserving a pool lounge" policy may be necessary as lounges are limited.
Location: Great central location.
Adi Dharma Cottages has many returning guests. For some it's there second home. The cottages are well maintained and the room we stayed in had been recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by うみfrom 日本

大満足

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
レギャン通りに面しているが部屋は奥なので騒音は気にならない とても便利な立地 スタッフがみな親切で管理の行き届いた清潔感あるホテル 深夜でも常に見回りのスタッフがいてとても安心できた 空港からホテルに行くのは 一方通行でかなり遠回りしないといけないのと渋滞してることも多いので タクシー代は少し多めの覚悟が必要です 逆に帰りのホテルから空港は500円でおつりがくる感じです またバリにくる時はこのホテルにします
4 out of 5
by Sheryl Gawnfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location with easy access to Legian St Also have a hotel in back lane if you want different location
Cons: The put us in a small room way up lots of stairs facing construction site. Food very average
Location: Central, Reasonable access
Facilities: Typical; Value: Fair price; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean; they moved us to a much better room at the Hotel located just behind off a small lane. Much quieter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jillfrom Nelson Bay. Australia

Great location, fantastic service, great rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot fault the cottages, good size and great bathroom. The staff were very friendly and would get and do whatever you wanted. Good breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Would highly recommend, we preferred them to the hotel as they were more homely.