Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sashafrom maui

amazing!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
this place is gorgeous! rooms are amazing and comfortable and clean. the two pools here are fantastic! everyone is super friendly and accommodating. we love this.place so much we stayed an additional 4 nights. free transport to main area of ubud if needed. we walk bc walking is great and that only takes 20 minutes. we haven't eaten at the restaurant only bc there are so many places to eat... yeah, love it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom West Aust

Villa Agung raka

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant staff. Good location. Rooms were more hotel style than villa. So the name is a little deceiving. They do have villa,s the so may be my fault for not reading details properly. Only complaint was a slight urine smell in the cupboard. Pool area was great. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabell Giniefrom Frederiksberg, Danmark

Flot hotel i lækre omgivelser

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rigtig godt hotel i virkelig smukke, naturlige omgivelser. Rigtig god service og sødt personale. Maden og morgenmaden er ikke det bedste, men man kan tage ud og spise på nogle af de lækre restauranter i Ubud :-)
5 out of 5
by Jonathan Bairdfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: People
Cons: Food
Raw Food cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brantfrom Singapore

Real Ubud

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the second building from the entrance, in a two story traditional set up. It was very basic, but also very Bali with open air bathroom and tranquil views of the garden and ponds. The best part about this resort is that it is on a big property gardens and statues. The restaurant is way back from the main road and looks onto a pool area surrounded by rice paddies. Such a nice break from the relentless traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Canada

Wonderful spot in a good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel on the Main Street in Ubud, which offers a shuttle service into town and to Monkey Forest (free). When you arrive at the reception, you think the hotel will be noisy on the road, however you are led into remote rice terraces and a tranquil environment where you can't even hear the road. Clean rooms and comfy beds, the shower was a little less clean. The restaurant is delicious. The staff are very friendly and are always smiling and greeting you throughout the resort. The massages are pricey, you can get a massage for cheaper in town (we didn't have any massages at the hotel so we can't say whether they were worth it or not). Don't reserve activities through the hotel, they are cheaper and prices can be negotiated in the town, as well as taxi services. The hotel is across the street from Agung Rai museum (ARMA) which is worth visiting, plan to stay at least 4-5 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chavafrom New York City

Great hotel, cheap room

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is beautiful and the grounds are breathtaking. We booked the cheapest room available and we got what we paid for. Lots of bugs in the room, AC barely worked and the shower smelled terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Je recommande

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel endroit, calme et chaleureux. Le personnel est très souriant et toutes vos demandes seront comblées rapidement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rauhallinen ja ystävällinen hotelli

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Olimme erittäin tyytyväisiä hotellin ystävälliseen henkilökuntaan. Rauhallinen, seesteinen ilmapiiri ja hyvä aamiainen.