Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Stunning Cliffside Bali Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Really caring staff attend to every detail in an unobtrusive manner
Amazing cliff location offers views galore of the ocean from every room. Architecture is stunning, and you won't be disappointed by the award winning swimming pool with infinity views. Staff is beyond incredible, they are by far the best part of the experience. Facilities are extremely well maintained. Spa is wonderful - try the "4 hands" massage Take the cliff staircase to the beach early in the morning to leave you in shape for a guilt free sumptuous breakfast to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Makati City, Philippines

Stunning cliff side resort

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stunning design. Immaculate grounds. Dramatic cliff side views. Cal and serene all throughout the resort. Impeccable service by our butler Arta. Warm reception by our Resident Manager Sid. Attentive staff at the restaurant. All these made our stay in Bali truly exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre de Mirman from Shanghai, China

Amazing Getaway

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our experience at Alila was amazing, and by far the best hotel we stayed in while in Bali. The service is outstanding, the food was excellent, and the spa treatments and massages were better than any my wife and I have had in our entire lives They also have a complimentary yoga class every morning at 9:00 am. The location is a little secluded, but the front desk or your personal butler will arrange transportation for you, either with a hotel car or a taxi--whatever your preference. This is definitely a great place in which to end your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great experience. Nice hotel, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tan

A Relaxing Getaway Hideout

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are thinking of taking time off for a relaxing hideout getaway then Alila Uluwatu is the place of choice. There is really nothing much to complain about except for the location being deep in the alley to be able to be right on the cliff which means it is simply not possible for you to get anywhere out of the resort by foot. If you would be happy relaxing in the resort itself then the surrounding and environment is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jake from Toronto, ON, Canada

Absolutely Incredible Sensory Experience

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Absolutely amazing sensory experience
Cons: That we had to leave
Location: Perfect for a private escape from it all
This is by far the most amazing place I have ever stayed at! It was a visual and sensory experience I won't soon forget. The combination of simple architecture, clean lines and minimalist use of local artwork was perfection. The staff was exceptionally friendly and Accomodating. We could have spent our entire stay in the private villa if it weren't for the amazing views overlooking the infinity pool and the exhilarating 650 step hike down to the ocean (warning, the 650 steps back up are a workout even for the fittest person). The dining was superb. A stay here is expensive, but if there is ever a place worth splurging, it is Alila!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Perth WA, Australia

A unique, tranquil experience.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Standard of room, location and architecture.
Cons: Drink prices.
Location: Positioned above a 100m cliff, a stunning view overlooking the infinity pool and to the ocean below. A peaceful, paradise like location.
A unique, tranquil experience. Architecture and situation is a feast for the eyes. One of our best holiday experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from australia/italy

a must experience!

Posted Sep 2, 2011
this hotel is a must for anyone seeking paradise on earth With a touch of 'design',well done Alila, my compliments everything perfect!