Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectation

Posted May 7, 2015
It is a luxury hotel with good location. But this hotel is below my expectation. The floor in our room is dirty for the first day when we arrive. Also there's rusty thing in the shower room that means they haven't properly clean it for a while... The hotel charge system is a mess! It changes daily in Rupia. If you charge USD then everything should show up in USD, the same thing to Rupia, if you charge in RU then everything should show up in RU okay. Some hotel staffs are faking the smile that you can tell it's so fake, which is really disappointed. Overall they still friendly. First day there was a guy in room explain to us how to use everything, he treat us like silly. Why? might be we just take off the plane and looks dump :( Hello my husband is a smart IT guy, how can't we figure out the lighting stuff? We were just tired that day okay. Compare with Bvlgari this hotel has good pricing but it need to consider what to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thien from Melbourne, AU

Heaven on earth!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Alila for two nights, and it was like a piece of heaven on earth! As soon as we arrived, the view from the lobby was spectacular! The hotel staff take you to your room via buggies (you can walk through some stairs as well). The villa was absolutely amazing! Very clean and just enough space for two people. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K C from Hong kong

A great getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's great resort with nice view and nice deco. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. I wold love to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yi from Shanghai

I love Alila

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Villa in Bali, strongly recommended for your stay in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Best hotel in Bali

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Luxury, modern, swim up pool room... Great food, pity it didn't have a bar and bigger Plasma TV with a better pull out bracket so you could see the whole tv from your bed. Butler service wasn't up to pat and rooms could have been cleaner and smell free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view, amazing design, good service

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel, impeccable in almost every single aspect. POSITIVE: The staff is noticeably better trained than other 5 star hotels. NEGATIVE:Food is really quite pricey, US$24 (inc. service & tax) for 2 pieces of grilled chicken(rendang chicken?) and US$18 (inc. service & tax) for a fried rice (nasi goreng?) is very expensive considering the small serving portion. Nonetheless, we had a fantastic stay here and will recommend this amazing resort to others who's after a getaway since the hotel has nothing in the neighboring land (thus the exclusivity) and it takes 45mins to go to anywhere meaningful given the bad road conditions/jams in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with fantastic view. Modern villa design, infinity pool, excellent room service, delicious food. Did enjoy very much in the villa The only problem is too far away as it is located at the most southern part of the island Will definitely recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

最高に素敵な所

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
とても素敵なところでした。 バリ島には何回も来ていろいろ宿泊しましてが、今までの中でここが一番だと思います。 洗練された広い部屋。 ルームサービスなども、備え付けのスマフォで注文します。 スタッフの皆さんも和やかな笑顔で対応していただいて、本当に感じが良かった。 サンセットも素敵でしたよ。 ただ、街に出たい人は退屈かもしれません。 全体的に高評価な分、お値段もそれなりに高いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HWAYOUNG from KOREA

완벽한 풀빌라

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
울루와뚜가 너무 외딴 곳이여서 심심하다는 평이 있었지만... 풀빌라 만으로도 심심하지 않았어요 일단 야외 수영장의 뷰도 너무 좋았습니다. 그리고 객실은 말할 것도 없고요 낡았다는 사람도 있지만 개인 풀이 다른 곳 일반 수영장크기였고 계속 온수로 나와서 언제든지 물놀이를 할 수 있어요. 그리고 룸청소도 하루에 요청하면 2번까지 가능하고, 객실 내 구비되어있는 욕실용품, 테닝용품도 계속 채워줍니다. 한 가지 불편하 점은 주변에 상점이 없어서 모든 식사를 사먹어야 하지만 신혼여행이라서 그런지 돈이 아깝지 않았습니다. 전반적으로 너무 호화롭고 만족스러운 곳입니다. 강력 추천합니다.