Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Awesome, amazing, can't wait to go back

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great service, definitely going back. Recommend to every couple. Love the private pool, the waterfall n breakfast. I'm gluten free n they made me gluten free bread. The butlers were great, thy eve drove us to Potato Head and other locations in Seminyak. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic Villa!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed at Amana in July 2014. I have to say it is a fantastic villa and would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious, modern, private and well priced accommodation in Seminyak, Bali....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable villas - excellent service.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very modern and stylish villas in quiet location just off main street in Seminyak. Staff were wonderful and the breakfasts superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Amana villas is a great hotel with great staff who are very welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfasts are yummy. They are expanding next door with more villas and a communal pool and restaurant. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The location and they staff
Location: Great restaurants and shopping within a few hundred metres of walking. The villa also offers great tours to surrounding areas such as Ubud
Great place to stay within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants around Seminyak. Despite only being a few hundreds metres from the main street, the villas are so quiet and peaceful and the private courtyard is a great way to relax when you're not out and about. The villa staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, I couldn't recommend this place more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Melbourne, Australia

Great Privacy and Security

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I was travelling on my own to Seminyak, though meeting friends while there. The location of Amana Villa's was great, as it meant that I was right in the heart of "Eat Street", close to a supermarket, pharmacy, and an ATM. At night I felt totally secure returning to the Villa on my own. I was a little worried about that, being a female - but as the Villas are just a mere 50 metres or so off the main street, I always felt comfortable. The Villa itself was really great. It's very comfortable and clean, and the Pool and Bath were highlights. The bed is lovely and big, and I liked the bamboo linen. I would have liked a telly in the bedroom - but perhaps that's because I was travelling alone! I really liked that they provided an iPad to use and the internet access was really handy for looking up the attractions and restaurants in Seminyak. The wi-fi in the car from the airport was a bonus too. Breakfast was very nice everyday, and I liked that it was provided in the room. My friends were staying in a villa up the road (5 star as well), and the food they were getting did not compare at all. The Spa was a highlight too. I had treatments on three days, and they were all really wonderful. I will definitely stay at Amana again. The real selling point is the staff. They were all very polite and friendly, yet respectful of privacy. I particularly liked that they greeted me by name everytime I left and returned. This attention to detail is to be admired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wilson from Canada

Great location but hard to access

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Amana from April 19-23 during my stay in Bali. It is centrally located in a Seminyak, close to Kuta and Leigian. Perfect location for party goers. However, cars trying to get into Amana from Jl. Kayu Aya must pass through an extremely narrow street that is only wide enough for a small car with its mirrors almost scrapping the walls. We got a pool villa, which is large enough for the two people but doesn't have the big pool as other villas. On our first night, we discovered many yellow stains in our white bed sheets. While the sheets still seemed to have been properly cleaned, it was still not very pleasant to look at. Luckily we called house keeping and they came to change it right away. All the butlers were very friendly and daily breakfast was extremely delicious with a wide variety. I did want to try out the Canggu Club one night at around 9pm and while it was suppose to close at 11pm, when I tried to arrange a ride with front desk, they told me it will close at 10pm, and it would take about 20 mins to get there. I did not try and verify the closing time but I felt it might have been a tactic to deter me from going so late. Overall I'd recommend this Villa, but check the sheets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jil from Syd, Australia

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Hospitality. The staffs were amazing!
Cons: Food could be better.
We booked a pool villa but it was smaller than expected. However, staffs were amazing especially our escort, Yudha for touring us around. One tiny problem we had was that we found a strand of hair in our breakfast and that was pretty much the only flaw we had. The whole trip was relaxing and this hotel facilities is amazing. They even offered us to another room to take a shower even after we have checked out so that we can do a little more shopping and get cleaned up before flying off. I must say, this villa hospitality is amazing. Thank you for the wonderful service.