Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RichieR from Tauranga, NZ

Awesome service

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The boys were shy at first but after a few days they were extremely helpful and their sense of humor was great. Our first room had the TV playing up and they quickly moved us into another room that was not as fresh and new but comfortable all the same. The pool was divine and i spent many happy hours in there cooling down. For comfort and helpfulness i recommend this place but if you want five star then don't book, they don't pretend to be 5 star, but the service is definitely 5 star, and when the new units open up so will they be im sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre from Perth

A great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was a bit shy at the beginning but after try to chat becam super friendly! Breakfast was good and cooked in the spot. Room were cleaned quickly. Small but very cozy pool as well as a bit of shade to slowly tan. Loved it ! Will come back !
4 out of 5
by Carol from Sydney NSW, Australia

Continual phone problems

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The pleasantness do staff
Cons: The phone!
Location: Handy to beach, Hardys and all Sanur activities
Phone number given caused endless problems. Neither my private driver from Ubud nor my taxi driver from airport could get a satisfactory reply from person answering the phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jack of all trades

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Location: good location
The hotel staff are very hardworking and the double up as chef, janitor, receptionist, bell boys,etc. The hotel needs more staff, especially during peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian6256

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Steffen

Good and clean rooms, but...

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
...make sure to let them know when you arrive. There is only one person, supposed to be there 24/7, to look after the 6 apartments, but as he might be away, make sure to email them in advance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anom

Avoid,avoid, avoid.....

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived having spoken to them on email the day before to find the place overbooked. This happened to someone else the previous week, and someone else the day after. They put us into their sister hotel in kuta for 2 nights. An ok hotel, but a dire location and resort. After 2 days we went back to the hotel, only to find the room they promised us was not available. They put us in a smelly annex room just round the corner with no facilities ( no wifi, no safe, no lamps, chairs etc). The electricity went off half a dozen times during the evening and night. The other residents had learnt where to reset the trip switch. We stayed here one night and checked out, with hotel.com saying they would compensate us. The hotel wouldn't even let us use their driver for a free taxi to our next hotel. Don't believe a word they say.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PJK

All the right ingredients for a great place...but!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well located off of the main drag in Sanur down a security gated road to a very upmarket hotel. Access to the beach is level and easy as is access to the main road. The hotel is run by a small team of young men that really do very well, cooking and cleaning etc. their approach is a positive one and they are willing and helpful. Also they smile a lot. The nicest thing...they ran out of butter for three days and when I asked for butter each day I got a really big smile and "The butter is empty". Very endearing but!! This place also sees a great deal of new customers often the same man and a different lady!! I have to say that my stay was just a little too long at this place and I could not recommend it for more than say three days. That said the pool is nice if not a little small. I would like to see some investment in maintenance and a greater presence of management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Kelly

OK for up to a wek

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine. It has a small pool which is well kept. The breakfast is a bit hit and miss, but normally OK. The rooms are very slightly tired, but have most things. The location is good with reasonable access to both the town and the beach. The hotel is managed by quite young guys who do a reasonable job, but their language skills are a little limited. They are hard working and nice to deal with though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen

Good things can come in small packages

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very small - six units but comfortable, quiet, great location, safe Pleasantly surprised to have breakfast each morning prepared by the staff members by the pool - omelet, juice, toast, fruit, coffee or tea ...Sanur is a great place to visit, fabulous walks along the beach, busy but not crazy, good shopping, lots of restaurants etcetera.