Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by abhishek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garryfrom Sydney

Excellent accomodation! Very Clean and spacious.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The spacious villa and private surroundings. The pool is very clean and the staff very friendly and obliging.
Cons: More signage so that taxi drivers can locate the street the villas are situated in.
Location: I recomment the day trip that takes in the white water rafting and Elephant Safari park. Truely a great day. Adventure Tours pick pick up & drop off
The Amour Bali Villas is a very clean, spacious and private hotel with very friendly staff that speak English fairly well. You basically have your own Villa with a front door and door bell and if you don't want to see anybody for your stay, you don't. The pool inside your Villa is very clean and the spa jets very relaxing. You can swim in the middle of the night and have breakfest served inside your unit next to the pool every morning. Good food menu at the right price. The king size bed is amazing. Home entertainment system very good with all sport channels. This hotel is in Seminyak but not near the beach. The hotel has a number of courtesy vehicles and whenever you want to leave the premises the staff drive you to the exact location you ask for. Weather it is a trip to the beach, Kuta shopping mall or the airport they take you as soon as you ask. It is your responsibility to get back. Basically it is about a A$2.00 cab fare back to the villa from most places. If you want to walk out of your accomodation onto the beach this is not for you. However if you want some privacy and a quite stay I definately recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelinefrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

Bali villa review

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Size of villa
Cons: No ac working in our lounge and bathroom
Location: Poor road access
Overall reasonable no wifi in room ' no ac in lounge or bathroom! Not enough cupboard space! Open areas without doors leading to mosquitoes flying in! Lounge extremely uncomfortable with no support! No bar service as advertised! Good shuttle service but only one way!! Always had to cab it back!!general poor language skills of staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arvindfrom Sydney Australia

great Villa but not so great location

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Full marks to Amor Bali Villa comfort and service but not ideal for people who would like to stay close to beach or accessible location. The hotel is in quite interior of seminyak and the road leading to hotel entrance is in pretty bad shape. Although they have free drop facility within 2-3 kilo meter radius. Over all pretty good just minus is location and accessibility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave & April

Beautiful!!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved this villa. Bed fantastic, bathroom awesome and private pool pristine. Whole villa inside and out extremely clean and very well maintained. Yummy breakfast and lunch/dinner delivered to the villa. Fabulous massage on private sunbed in villa. Staff lovely and very helpful. Short road to villas a little rough but don't be put off. Excellent value for money. Will definately be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margyfrom Perth WA, Australia

Oasis in Bali

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Quiet, romatic room.
Cons: Rocky road getting to the hotel. Taxi driver's lack of knowledge of it's location.
Location: Amongst other villas in Seminyak. Not walking distance, hotel will shuttle guests to Kuta and Seminyak for free. Taxi back 50 rup max.
One views room pictures on the web and hopes for the best. This is the first time that the pictures didn't do the room justice. I'm a fairly fussy person, I had nothing to complain about. I loved everything about this hotel and would recommend it to everyone. The staff were just so helpful and caring. Our driver Eddie just so kind, gentle and sweet. Upon my return to Bali - I would stay here again. Central to anywhere you want to go - not walking however, but a short taxi ride then one can walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by qyy

a quiet villa

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This villa locates at a very quiet neighborhood. Though it is not easy to get anyway by walking, the villa provide free shuttle bus to any beach even the airport. Of cource you have to take a taxi to get back. All in all, it's a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Kimberlyfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Not bad for the price!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Staff are very friendly, always remembering fresh towels daily and turn down service
Cons: They didn't serve fresh fruit juice with breakfast, you get concentrate which is a dissapointment"
Location: On the opposite side of JL Sunset Road, a bit further than the Map suggests. Quiet and by a schoolground"
1 bedroom villa was very nice. On the opposite side of the Seminyak Square and Jl Sunset Road which is not demonstrated clearly by the google maps. You would need to rent bikes or have a driver the whole time to get to and from the villa, otherwise it's a walk across the highway to get into the heart of Seminyak in the heat. However, my partner and I rented bikes and had no problem going in and out at our leisure. We didn't spend much time in the day at the villa as there isn't too much room to lay around in the sun, although if you like the shade, the pool was very nice and cool and they have a white cabana keeping the sun off you. The bathroom was very big with a free standing bath, rain shower, toilet and double sinks, however when the water runs for a long time, it does create a bit of a smell, that being common in Bali....a few mosquitos at night, but the bed does have a full net that goes around it to protect you. I would recommend bring some Off to spray in the evenings. Breakfast was OK, not fresh fruit juice, but they are always on time and very helpful. Eddy our driver from the airport was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordanfrom Australia

Distant Paradise

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Private villa.
Cons: Location and access.
Location: Back off the main highway from Seminyak. Really eroded dirt road.
Very secluded. Almost too secluded. Taxi's dont know the street, or Villa by name, booking via Expedia wasnt clear of the location on the map. Very shotty pothole covered backroads. They do however have a shuttle bus/mini van that will drive couples out to the main Seminyak strip and airport. But the Villa was very nice, big rooms and private pool. Just the location was a bit of a downfall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Adelaide SA 5000, Australia

Great villa for 3.5 star couple holiday!!

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: The private pool was the best - very clean and perfect temperature
Cons: The breakfast choices, over it by 3rd morning, ended up getting breakfast in Seminyak cafe
Location: Location was fine for a private villa with peace & quiet. Make sure you take hotel business card with you for directions for taxi on way back!!
We stayed at Amor for 5 nights and really enjoyed it! It was however a little confusing about the name - everything on the booking and internet was Man & Woman Villa, but everything when we got there (including the sign our driver was holding at the airport) was Amor Villas. We made sure to take a business card from the hotel everytime we went out to give to the taxi driver for directions/address - none of them knew where it was. And yes it was down a tiny dirt road that was very bumpy BUT didn't pose any problems! The villa was lovely, huge lounge room and bathroom (almost a bit of waste of space in bathroom#, awesome pool and outdoor hut/lounge. The A/C only really works in the bedroom, which is all that matters. Breakfast was average, last couple of days we ended up going in to Seminyak for breakfast as were over the limited choice in villa. We also tried to order room service one evening but they said the place they get food delivered from was busy and they weren't answering the phone!! So no room service - disappointing!! Overall we were very happy! The villa was more than enough for us, the staff were all very friendly and more than helpful, away from the hustle and bustle, very peaceful, yet still only a 20,00 rupiah #$2) taxi ride to middle of Seminyak - or drivers from the villa would drop you there for free. Definitely not 5 star but everything you need from a private villa for couple holiday.