Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

lovely staff, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: hotels prices for cocktails, massage etc are quite over priced.
Location: close walk to the beach
had a great stay here, staff were very friendly and helpful. most spoke english very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

close to beach away from crowd

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Simple clean and well run
Cons: You can't help that the pool is in the middle of the building but it does keep you out of the hottest part of the day
Location: restaurants on the next corner, shop as well
Lovely stay Staff are friendly and helpful, Hotel was lovely hidden away from busy street but close to everything you want and need in Legian. Issue with air conditioner fixed by moving me to another room Breakfast was as much as you need and good choices,I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent feedback from us

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our time very much with friendly staff and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

It's a great spot love it there

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The room was clean the staff very friendly happy to please the pool is lovely just sheltered from the sun this time of year so the water is really really cold and the sun beds only get the sun in the morning but it's the time of year we've stay here twice now and love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur, malaysia

Great hotel that is close to everything in Legian

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staffs, cleanliness of room
Cons: Couldn't think of any
Location: The beach is about 10 mins walk, and there are light food/cafe and restaurants within 5-20 mins in all directions once you walk out of the hotel.
Stayed for 4 days 3 nights in Ananta. Room is clean and of a good size, and bed is comfortable. Didn't get a chance to try the facilities in the hotel since the beach is just 10 mins walk away, and there are many shops and restaurants within 5-20 mins walk in any direction. The hotel also helped to extend my checkout to 2pm as my flight is at 8pm. Needless to say, I would without a doubt stay at Ananta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: - Buffet was good, fresh made omelets and scrambled eggs. Local and western options. - Our room was clean and a decent size.
Cons: - Food on the menu was standard but a bit bland.
Location: - Beach, Tanah Lot, hundreds of souvenir shops,
- The pool was great, nice for swimming in the evening or when the waves were too intense for proper swimming at the beach. - Decent location. Legian itself is a little touristy, but the hotel is pretty close to the beach and a bit back from the street. - It's hard to find decent local food nearby just by wandering. It's better to check reviews and suggestions online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, AU

Great hotel to stay in Legian

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Love the lobby entrance! Good bed and pillows and good aircon in rooms
Cons: Would be nice to have a set of drawers in the room to unpack your suitcase (we stayed 6 nights)
Location: Very good location. Off Double6 Rd, so not as busy and noisy. Close to Cocoon and the beach and the main Seminyak Rd is just a quick walk away.
Ananta was an excellent hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, very good aircon. Buffet breakfast selection was pretty standard but good quality. Pool was a good size for doing laps and plenty of day beds to sunbathe. The only flaw was the wifi did not work in our room (on 3rd floor). Had to sit in the lobby to use wifi which was a bit annoying. Works well in the pool area though. This hotel is close to Cocoon and all the other awesome places along Double6 Rd. Would definitely stay here again, very good room rates for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 27, 2015
I stayed with friends for a short break, and it was wonderful. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet, and has a great location. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach and boardwalk area and has lots of shops and little restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel in a really good location,

Posted May 20, 2015
Nice hotel, within walking distance to beach and handy to shops. I booked a pool access room and was very pleased, don't think I would have enjoyed my stay as much if I had booked another room. We spent a lot if time around the pool so we were able to secure the 2 day beds right outside our room every day. The pool access room does not give you the privilege of automatically having access to the day beds, right outside your room which is unfortunate. Breakfast was great although cappuccinos, lattes and espresso should be part of the deal. Staff were fantastic and helpful, room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong aust.

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice quiet hotel. Unfortunately wifi was poor and very frustrating.