Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location and wonderful view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was the perfect holiday for our young family. Great staff, service, and with our own infinity pool, we have it all. Access to one of Bali's best surf beaches, the conditions were perfect. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from Perth, Western Australia

Don't lift a finger!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Anantara was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It's all the little things that add up, such as the ginger and turmeric iced tea and frangipani flowers you receive on arrival. The staff were very attentive, kind and spoke English well. The spa services were great, although you'll pay Australian prices for them. The view was to die for, especially from the infinite pool. We stayed in an Ocean View room (the cheapest option) and were not at all deprived. In fact, it's a little bit more private and there is a beautiful spa on the balcony. Food was fantastic. We never had to leave unless we went for a surf. A very romantic and relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Postcard Views!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The pool and view were breathtaking
Upgraded on arrival, the manager couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fantastic cliff to view

Posted May 4, 2014
Great fun hotel and pool fantastic, we had motor bikes so could get to the near by beaches. Breakfasts and sunset dining fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deschutes from Seattle

Fantastic View, Amazing Service. Super Recommended

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: - Beautiful View, Amazing Outdoor Pool - Breakfast - Kind Staff - Late Checkout Service
Cons: - The hallway was somewhat dark - There could be some carpets to protect people from the slippery marble floors - The access to the sea is difficult
Location: - Close to Uluwatu temple, Padang Padang beach, Dreamland beach
We stayed two days at Anantara Uluwatu. We have experienced four different resorts in Bali and this place was the best. The outdoor pools are just gorgeous, right above the Indian Ocean, quiet and relaxing. Since it was fully booked, we got room upgraded and enjoyed private pool too. Rooms are clean and bed was comfortable. Only one thing I am concerned about is the marble floor. It looks nice but it could be somewhat dangerous, especially for the children since it is slippery. Breakfast at sixth floor restaurant 360 was amazing. Lot's of fresh fruits, on demand vegetable & fruit juice... Again, the view at this restaurant was beautiful. We also really liked the 'welcome drink' which was kind of cool ginger tea, it was very helpful for us to get relaxed after tired 20 hours of flight. The staffs were very kind and friendly. Because of the late midnight flight, we got late checkout - we could enjoy sun lights and pools until last day. The access to the sea was difficult but it was gorgeous once we got there. It looks like shortcut to the sea is under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from Singapore

Excellent View From Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the view and awesome service from hotel staff.
Cons: More variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: near to Uluwatu Temple and Nusa Dua to do seasports activities.
Arrive at hotel and was greeted by the friendly staff. Receive a welcome drink during the check-in. Fantastic view upon arriving at the hotel lobby. Facing the indian ocean. Would love to stay with the hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hendra

Extra ordinary service with amazing cliff-view.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed in ocean view room. Amazing attentive staff from bell boy, reception , room service to nice restaurant. I really like the jacuzzi at balcony overlooking the ocean. What i enjoyed the most is the quiet, private pool. Only 4 guests around. I felt like I have the pool for myself. Staffs at the pool are very attentive. I was also impressed that the staffs quickly call me by my name. Truly nice personalized service. Breakfast in the morning was buffet. Delivered to you to your table!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EddY from Sydney Australia

Highly recommended, Nice view, friendly staffs

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Nice panoramic ocean view, friendly staffs, large room (approx 90sqm) nice decoration, good lighting in the garden at night. Breakfast was good.
Cons: 4 of us Dinner at 360 food very disappointed with Thai set. Worse hotel food in my life. Really need improving. Next 2 nights We dine elsewhere.
Location: Not much thing around. You need to drive,
We stayed there for 3 nights. Very nice resort, all staffs are friendly and act professionally, very nice panoramic ocean view, room are quite large 90 something sqm, very private, our room have pool access at the front. Very details resort. Nice breakfast at 360 on L6. But not recommended for dinner at 360 4 of us dine there on the first night I order Thai set(special on that night) but all disappointed with the taste, nice presentation, service and atmosphere were good. But taste was terrible worst food I very tasted (Been told that this German chef was working in Thailand for 7 yrs) really need improving in this field. Next dinner We tried terpanyaki it was okay. (3.5 out of 5 star, No complaint) All others I gave all 5 stars Breakfast 4 out of 5 Dinner at 360 1 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siahaans from Tebet Jakarta

great view, excellent pool, great room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: View of the horizon, sea breeze, private jacuzzy on balcony, pool overseeing sea from the cliff...
Cons: going up to the lobby hotel is tiring, especially after a long flight. an elevator will help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JayTee

Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant, and accommodating staff. Had the pleasure of speaking to the head chef, and the manager of the hotel who were all very friendly.
Location: Day trip to Uluwatu Temple by the free transportation provided by the hotel. Take a 10 minutes car ride to the nearby Padang Padang Beach.