Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and resort.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were the best part about the experience at Anantara. When the staff wished you good morning or good evening it was truly genuine.
Cons: I think the deck on the first floor restaurant needs to be replaced. I also wish they would have a business centre with a computer and newspapers.
Location: I used a taxi to attend nearby locations. Very strategically located. Very accessible to all important tourist locations.
The staff at Anantara Seminyak made the stay even more wonderful. They were kind, helpful and genuinely friendly. The beach was magnificent - there really was no need to go to Ku De Ta to see the sunset. The sunset is just as good at the beach by Anantara Seminyak. The Moonlight restaurant located on the top floor of the hotel was simply superb. They recently opened the restaurant and the food is very delicious. I want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona del Mar, CA

Perfect location and friendliest staff

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: What you get for your money is perfection. The accommodations were top notch, with great service, and worth every dollar.
Location: Up the street you're on is lined with stores and restaurants and up/down the beach is covered with restaurants and bars.
We couldn't have asked for a more ideal spot with Anantara. Being on the beach with open air dining in front of the infinity pool, we ate a delicious breakfast everyday "included" in our stay. We booked our room with an ocean view so waking up to the beach and enjoying every nights' sunset was included and a must. The rooms impressed being so spacious with a lounging area, spa tub on the balcony and in the oversized bathroom. Plenty of massage locations nearby for a daily visit and endless restaurants, bars, shops within walking. Easy to get taxi's here but there was never a need. You can walk and rent a scooter to venture out as we did to Kuta. It exceeded any expectations we had, we would stay here again for all of those reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Awesome food, great staff, great location, staff were really nice and looked after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉

泊るならオーシャンビューへ是非!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ロケーション、部屋、スタッフ、ホテル内レストランの味、スパ
Cons: ホテルのせいではないが、交通事情の改善が望まれる。観光ブックの参考時間の2~3倍の時間を要する。
Location: 予約がいっぱいで入れなかったが、La Cucciolaはサンセットを見ながらにはいいと思う。 スミニャックのショッピングストリートにあった「KASAI」(名前は日本人っぽいが、アルゼンチンの方がオーナーとのこと)の洋服、アクセサリーが値段も手ごろでセンスが良かった
年末の旅程だったので観光ピークで毎日渋滞。観光開発に道路計画が追いついていないようだ。 ピークシーズンには、アナランタラのようなラグジュアリーなホテルのいい部屋を奮発して、部屋と目前のビーチ、ホテル内のレストランやスパを利用しとことんゆっくりするのがお勧め。 初日に路上でころびひざを怪我したが、ホテルスタッフの対応がとても良く、簡易な手当てを丁寧にしてくれ、最終日まで気遣ってくれた。 部屋に設置してあるジャグジーの温度が一定していないのがちょっと残念だったが、立地、環境、サービス、ショッピングエリアへのアクセス、スタッフのクオリティの高さでかなり快適に過ごせた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Classy Hotel with Lovely Staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Really relaxed management style which seems to filter down to the staff which makes them friendly and efficient. Food was wonderful.
Cons: The only thing I could pick on was the towels were "musty" which they shouldn't be in a joint as good as this is.
Location: We were a bit trapped as the missus had snapped her knee ligaments so didn't venture out other than "down the shops"
Last minute booking due to change of plans... almost perfect but the staff are faultless from the the maintenance guys to the management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Infinity pool on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Fantastic location, lovely hotel, friendly staff and good food. The rooms are big and clean with all facilities. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms are great

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good experience. Only thing to bear in mind is that the beach is not private and very very busy. Hotel in general is good but upkeep and maintenance should be better. Staff are extremely good and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sur une plage de rêve

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeannefrom Seminyak

We Loved it!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it! Wonderful staff, very gracious and beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

スミニャックのビーチ沿いの素晴らしいホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014
写真とレビューを参考にしてこのホテルを選びましたが大正解でした。 想像していたよりすべてにおいて良かったです。 プールも十分なサイズでバランスのいい施設だと感じます。 個人的には目の前のビーチは白い砂ではありませんが、他のビーチの砂より細かくサラサラで歩くと感触の違いに驚きます。それから一部の場所に黒い砂(ブラックサンド)がありこの砂を近くで見ると本当に奇麗です。 海の水もとても奇麗でした。 夕日の素晴らしさはここで伝える必要はないでしょう。