Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by carole from perth wa

2nd time around

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: staff mainly
Cons: all the towels, all the tablecloths, all the pool towels,the entire pool area needs updating
Location: rice paddy walks, a couple of good cafe's nearby, 5 mins from ubud
we have stayed here twice now but noticed things are deteriating. The pool area needs a good clean up always needed a sweep, the tabelcloths in restaurant were really dirty and needed to be changed or washed.The cups were in need of a scrub, rings in the bottom from not bieng washed correctly. Towels in the bathroom were grey, not white, dissapointing. Staff are lovely, always smiling and ready to help. When we were there 2 weeks ago, renovations were taking place, the noise above us was awful, for one whole day we could not go into our room on the ground floor, not good enough, I had booked that room well in advance. We wont be going back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanna from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel with rice terrace views

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious room Transport services Air-conditioning
Cons: Bathroom conditions - our room had a strange tub and no shower curtain.
Location: Shopping Restaurants
My friend and I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms during our stay. We found the hotel staff to be extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is located a few minutes outside of central Ubud, which is very nice. Hourly shuttle services to central Ubud were extremely convenient and easy to organize. Our room was spacious, clean, and the air conditioning worked great. All in all, the hotel service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 21, 2014
A little pricey but the Expedia deal allowed us to experience this hotel at a more affordable price. The staff at the front desk made our experience at Anini Raka incredible. They were always so helpful and friendly. They even sorted out our transportation to our next destination and found us an great deal. The deluxe rooms are beautiful and the view from the room is even better. Breakfast was really nice and the breakfast staff made you eggs and pancakes anyway you liked them. The hotel also provided free transport into Ubud centre. The morning we left to the gili islands the hotel even provided us with packed boxes of breakfast to eat on our way. Overall I had a great experience at Anini Raka and would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from sydney australia

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great location on the ricefields, staff were very friendly and helpful! Would definitely go back and stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marg from Brisbane

Next to rice field

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The restaurant meals were rather ordinary.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the shops in Ubud (uphill on the return journey). The hotel has a shuttle to Ubud.
The hotel looked a little shabby from the road front however my room was very nice. The staff were very helpful and I had a wonderful massage at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Pleasant reasonably priced hotel just outside Ubud

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel spa was a small cramped area which did not seem to be used very much and smelt musty. The spa staff were excellent.
The hotel staff are very helpful and the room was kept exceptionally clean. We had a beautiful view of the rice fields from our terrace. There was a shuttle service to the centre of Ubud every hour. If you walk it takes about 15 minutes. There are 2 swimming pools which were clean and pleasant to use. The food is reasonable if you didn't want to want to venture out in the evening. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AE from London

Lovely open space

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Terrific location, just far enough from the town centre so as to be able to observe the local wildlife.
Location: Plenty of places to go for a walk. Town not too far, and the hotel has an hourly shuttle service intotown
I found the staff helpful. The room was large and had character, a drop in bath for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an Indian restaurant just opposite

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Good overall. Breakfast was good. Could have had more choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriela from Sydney

clean hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: room size is great and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast buffet was not great it could improve.
Location: not far from Monkey Forest, take hotel shuttle to centre or 30 min walk. 2min walk to Bingtang supermarket.
good hotel, has a rice field next door which is nice the noise of the insects and frogs at night is beautiful. travelled with my 80 year old Mother and found that this hotel was dark and high stairs made it a little difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lourdes

A little hidden getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2014
The hotel was delightful and the staff just perfect. Location was pretty good, and the free shuttle into town was so nice. The only complaint I would have if any are the towels which look like they have seen better days - such a pity given everything else. And the tub and shower could use a power wash on its stone walls but it was clean. The tour guide they got for us was great too!!! Email communication perfect