Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Paradies zum Erholen

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Besonders angenehm empfand ich das freundliche Personal, die traumhafte Anlage, das tolle Essen, die Ruhe, die Lage d. Hotels und die ganze Atmosphäre
Cons: Dazu fällt mir jetzt spontan nichts ein...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Amed. Als Unternehmung bietet sich definitiv Tauchen an. Weiterhin gibt es eine traumhafte Landschaft, Tempel, Vulkane...
Ich hatte dieses Hotel spontan zu einem Kurzurlaub gebucht. Die zusätzlich gebuchte Abholung vom Flughafen hat perfekt geklappt. Die Kommunikation hierzu mit dem Hotel war auch sehr gut! Die Fahrt von Denpassar bis nach Amed hat ca. 2,5 Stunden gedauert. Schade nur, dass es dunkel war... Angekommen im Hotel ging es sofort ohne Formalitäten in das sehr schön hergerichtete Häuschen (Handtücher liebevoll zu Schwänen geformt, überall Blüten...). Der tolle Garten, der Blick aufs nur 10m entfernte Meer, die Veranda und nicht zuletzt ein kaltes Bier aus dem Kühlschrank haben dafür gesorgt, dass ich trotz Müdigkeit noch eine ganze Weile da saß und einfach nur genossen habe :-) Ja, was soll ich sagen... Als ich am nächsten Morgen aufgewacht bin, und auf meine Veranda getreten bin, war ich einfach nur überwältigt! Die Anlage ist nicht groß, mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail gestaltet und eignet sich sehr gut zum Erholen. Der Strand besteht aus Kieselsteinen. Das Personal ist super freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Tipps für Erkundungen, Tauchen, Vermittlung von Motorroller, alles kein Problem! Tauchbasen gibt es in Amed zuhauf! Empfehlen kann ich hier definitiv BLD!! Das Frühstück ist einfach aber gut. Die Speisekarte war für mich auf alle Fälle mehr als ausreichend. Die Qualität empfand ich als sehr gut und die Preise mehr als fair!! Die Liebe zum Detail, die ehrliche Freundlichkeit und die tolle Landschaft haben in kürzester Zeit dafür gesorgt, dass ich hier nie wieder weg wollte...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff who could t have been more helpful.
Location: On the beach with snorkelling diving fishing etc. Small but nice pool.
Brilliant and relaxing time - wish it had been a longer stay. Only downside was s the building work being done which we hadn't been told about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand, sehr ruhig, genau richtig zum Entspannen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Kanon hotell precis vid hav och pool !

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Det var jätte vackert och välskött med underbar personal.
Cons: Att ordna så det är lättare att fixa taxi från flyg.
Location: Äta god mat jätte många bra restauranger nära,snorkla nära,gå till lokala puben och kolla på lite lokala reggae artister eller traditionell bali dans.
Har precis kommit hem från 2 underbara veckor på hotell apa kabar . Om man vill komma bort från stress och slippa massa påflugna försäljare åk hit . Vi var här med våra två barn 12 och 9 och bodde i en villa med tre sovrum tre badrum tre balkonger det var ett underbart hus. personalen är jättebra och trevliga.Det är jätte bra snorkling precis utanför hotellet så barnen kunde gå ner när dom ville.enda nackdelen är att stranden är stenig men det var ganska skönt att slippa sand överallt.Vi har varit mycket i Indien och Thailand det här är våran favorit hittills.Vi såg delfiner precis utanför restaurangen plus massor med fiskar och koraller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Family vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Comfortable setting with direct access to a rocky beach that was great to snorkel. My husband had multiple options to arrange for amazing diving. It was great to break away from the hotel restaurant for alternate food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect snorcling

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Relatively good location and great snorcling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

hotel front de mer

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: le cadre et la quiétude
Cons: Que le personnel attende plutôt nos demandes avant de proposer systématiquement.
Location: Tour à la journée monts, temples, plongée à tulamben, snorkelling au centre d'amed
L'hotel est très agréable, le cadre est très sympa. Endroit idéal pour décompresser loin de l'agitation des grandes villes. J'ai plongé avec beruna et j'ai pris le tour juste à côté dont le propriétaire est exceptionnel. Le personnel est très serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vladivostok

nice hotel , free parking. own beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
we got a lot of pleasure. Nice kitchen, good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheen Family from West Australia

Great Family Friendly Holiday

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Family friendly Staff went out of their way to make everything work for us. good food, quiet area, helpful staff Big room and great snorkeling.
Cons: The bedspread looked a little aged/faded however this is purely cosmetic and the beds, pillows, sheets were all very comfortable and clean.
Location: Quiet area with a choice of resturants all within walking distance. Tip- bring a torch for walking back at night. Beautiful dive/snorkel/swimming.
Amed is a quiet, slow paced area with amazing dive/snorkel beaches. We went to relax, take it easy and snorkel. We did exactly that! We stayed in the family villa, 3bed, 3bath, fully equipt kitchen and huge living area. Views of ocean, pool and fields. Staff beautiful and friendly. Felt welcomed and staff went out of their way to help/play/entertain the children. We felt we could relax and enjoy our holiday knowing we had an extra set of hands/eyes on our four children and the staff even watched our little ones while we snorkled on the beach with our older children. Food was great and staff were happy to make changes when the children asked for variations from the menu items. We even managed to enjoy eating our meals while the children were distracted feeding the koi in the ponds surrounding the resturant. The reef is as easy as walking out from the resort onto the beach. The beach is rocky but that did not stop our children enjoying themselves and we made good use of the resorts pool for the young ones who didn't want to go in the beach. The pool is deep so watching your children is a must but that stands for any pool. We travelled to near by beaches for other snorkel sites such as the Japanese wreck and coral cove. For anyone who loves snorkeling it is perfect. Diving with four children in tow is out of the question so a holiday of snorkelling with the children was perfect and we had a fantastic time! We will definatly be returning!