Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff who could t have been more helpful.
Location: On the beach with snorkelling diving fishing etc. Small but nice pool.
Brilliant and relaxing time - wish it had been a longer stay. Only downside was s the building work being done which we hadn't been told about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand, sehr ruhig, genau richtig zum Entspannen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Kanon hotell precis vid hav och pool !

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Det var jätte vackert och välskött med underbar personal.
Cons: Att ordna så det är lättare att fixa taxi från flyg.
Location: Äta god mat jätte många bra restauranger nära,snorkla nära,gå till lokala puben och kolla på lite lokala reggae artister eller traditionell bali dans.
Har precis kommit hem från 2 underbara veckor på hotell apa kabar . Om man vill komma bort från stress och slippa massa påflugna försäljare åk hit . Vi var här med våra två barn 12 och 9 och bodde i en villa med tre sovrum tre badrum tre balkonger det var ett underbart hus. personalen är jättebra och trevliga.Det är jätte bra snorkling precis utanför hotellet så barnen kunde gå ner när dom ville.enda nackdelen är att stranden är stenig men det var ganska skönt att slippa sand överallt.Vi har varit mycket i Indien och Thailand det här är våran favorit hittills.Vi såg delfiner precis utanför restaurangen plus massor med fiskar och koraller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Family vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Comfortable setting with direct access to a rocky beach that was great to snorkel. My husband had multiple options to arrange for amazing diving. It was great to break away from the hotel restaurant for alternate food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect snorcling

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relatively good location and great snorcling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

hotel front de mer

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: le cadre et la quiétude
Cons: Que le personnel attende plutôt nos demandes avant de proposer systématiquement.
Location: Tour à la journée monts, temples, plongée à tulamben, snorkelling au centre d'amed
L'hotel est très agréable, le cadre est très sympa. Endroit idéal pour décompresser loin de l'agitation des grandes villes. J'ai plongé avec beruna et j'ai pris le tour juste à côté dont le propriétaire est exceptionnel. Le personnel est très serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vladivostok

nice hotel , free parking. own beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
we got a lot of pleasure. Nice kitchen, good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheen Familyfrom West Australia

Great Family Friendly Holiday

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Family friendly Staff went out of their way to make everything work for us. good food, quiet area, helpful staff Big room and great snorkeling.
Cons: The bedspread looked a little aged/faded however this is purely cosmetic and the beds, pillows, sheets were all very comfortable and clean.
Location: Quiet area with a choice of resturants all within walking distance. Tip- bring a torch for walking back at night. Beautiful dive/snorkel/swimming.
Amed is a quiet, slow paced area with amazing dive/snorkel beaches. We went to relax, take it easy and snorkel. We did exactly that! We stayed in the family villa, 3bed, 3bath, fully equipt kitchen and huge living area. Views of ocean, pool and fields. Staff beautiful and friendly. Felt welcomed and staff went out of their way to help/play/entertain the children. We felt we could relax and enjoy our holiday knowing we had an extra set of hands/eyes on our four children and the staff even watched our little ones while we snorkled on the beach with our older children. Food was great and staff were happy to make changes when the children asked for variations from the menu items. We even managed to enjoy eating our meals while the children were distracted feeding the koi in the ponds surrounding the resturant. The reef is as easy as walking out from the resort onto the beach. The beach is rocky but that did not stop our children enjoying themselves and we made good use of the resorts pool for the young ones who didn't want to go in the beach. The pool is deep so watching your children is a must but that stands for any pool. We travelled to near by beaches for other snorkel sites such as the Japanese wreck and coral cove. For anyone who loves snorkeling it is perfect. Diving with four children in tow is out of the question so a holiday of snorkelling with the children was perfect and we had a fantastic time! We will definatly be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable and adequate accommodation.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Beachfront location.
Cons: Availability of food items on the menu.
Location: Came for snorkelling and proximity to Water Palace and Mt Agung.
Enjoyed our stay here.