Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by garry from perth

3 supermarts 2mins walk, central and quite.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: friendly helpful staff,close to jalan legian, but away from the noisey traffic.
Cons: not much.
Location: as above
i had trouble accessing my gmail acc. the staff at arana allowed me to use their computer, and i would to thank them again for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam and john from south hedland

Superb Value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: In general pretty much everything. It's got the best showers in Bali, a lovely central garden corridor, semi private front patio area, comfortable and
Cons: Pillows are too firm/fat and there are no drawers for non- hanging items.
Location: Out of the way a bit for beach lovers but for us it's not an issue. We can walk to our usual haunts in 20 minutes and if we don't feel like walking -
Our second stay at this hotel and we will probably stay there again for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Very nice hotel in Legian

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was off the main road so was quieter than most. It had a nice swimming pool.
Location: It was close to the beach 30 mins by walking or a short taxi ride. The waterpark was a $3-4 ride away and was close to night life of Kuta.
The hotel was off the main road so was very quiet. It had lovely gardens and you could hardly tell there was other rooms close by.. It was close to both Seminak and Kuta and a 30 minute walk to the beaches. The Motel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bali follower from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Excellent Overall

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful friendly staff who smile and mean it. Fresh and clean with beautiful walkway garden and porch. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with affordable value

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are renting a car to tour around the bali and save hotel budget, this is the place to be.. quietly locate in small road... but it doesnt matter as all you need in the stay is comfortable, clean and cosy. Arana suites has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
For the price I paid this hotel was fantastic. Comfy bed and quiet at night. A bit out of the way but taxi only cost $1. Breakfast was small but staff were very friendly. Shuttle bus to main shopping street is a great service. The only issue was the bathroom whilst clean was a but smelly, maybe an exhaust fan needed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Adelaide SA, Australia

Great little gem, a little of the beaten track.

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms, service, atmosphere.
Cons: Location (remote)
Location: A little out of the way.
Great hotel, really friendly staff and awesome rooms and outdoor areas (pool etc). A good 15 minute walk to the nearest tourist areas, but a safe area, with plenty of locals about, and a decent supermarket 2 mins away. Pavements around the hotel are pretty bad, with a lot of big holes, ditches, etc, so probably not good if you have young kids, unless you intend to taxi everywhere. We would definitely use this hotel again, as the rates are very reasonable for what you get. Breakfasts were good, but not huge portions if you're used to stuffing yourself at buffet breakfasts! English spoken by staff, and massages available at hotel if required. A good hour long walk to the centre of Kuta, but plenty of restaurants and shops within 15 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent value and location.

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet, tranquil setting, very friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms with everything you need, lovely pool, nice breakfast everyday.
Cons: Initially it was hard to find, as it is tucked away off Jalan Nakula and not well known, but that's a fairly minor issue.
Location: Excellent location, in my opinion, peacefull, yet close enough to everything, (less than 1km) with several bars/restuarants along Jalan Nakula.
Absolutely brilliant place to stay, excellent, friendly and helpfull staff, very quiet and tucked away from the hustle and bussle, but close enough, (walking distance) to everything, shops, restuarants, etc.if you enjoy walking, only approx 1km from main st. of Legian/Seminyak with several great value restaurants/bars along Jalan Nakula, or a $2-$3 taxi fare. I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking for somewhere quiet, relaxing, great value and peacful to stay.