Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TYO

Very good place to stay in Amed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: nice and friedndly staff and management. area inside the hotel was clean, the pool was good, bungalow was also good..
Cons: internet was slow...
Location: snorkling (5-7 min by scooter). Fishing (ask locals on the beach in front of hotel). Live music in cafes in Amed almost every evening.
I like staying there for one week in December 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by koppelfrom belgie

snorkel en duikvakantie

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
zeer goede locatie voor wie van duiken en snorkelen houdt. ruime kamer met zicht op zee en mooi terras. ondermaats ontbijt. professioneel gerunde duikclub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

exceptional value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, friendly, relaxing
Cons: Wifi connectivity
Location: Hotel is the middle of a number of diving locations. Short drive to other scenic spots eg water palace.
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in the Amed region. Rooms were quiet. They had both a fan and aircon. Beds also have mosquito nets should you wish yo use them. Room was clean and comfortable. My bathroom was "outside" and by day 2 I really liked it. It is just not what we were used to. Great value for money & loved the remote location. No shops, no bintang t-shirts, no drunken tourists on the streets. Wifi is hit and miss ... mostly miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Cazfrom Australia

A great stay in Amed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a suite and it is well worth it....This a great hotel....no five stars but a well run and very affordable. The pool area is just great...overlooking the ocean and bar for food and drinks well serviced. What we noticed was the peace and very few children which was good for us. Good eateries close by ..make sure you go to Amed Harmony restaurant 50 meters down the road...very well priced and all home grown food...Amed still has the old Bali feel...will be travelling back to Arya Amed again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATfrom Hong Kong

Bungalow style, dive centre, snorkel in 10min walk

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location on the beach means good views of fishing boats coming in, sunset and sunrise. pool was nicely proportioned, sufficient deck chairs for size of hotel. Room was bit disappointing as its off the main path so rather dark entrance and not nice to sit on the patio. Shower room had good pressure but was just too large to be comfortable, maybe its designed to acommodate scuba diving kits. Restaurant food was just about bearable, staff friendly but only capable of the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very good. There was a problem with my friends room which I booked with Hotels.com but the hotel staff was very accommodating and they transferred her to another room once they were made aware of the issue. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint there was that the TV is in a weird position and it's tough to watch from bed as the bed post was in the way. The sink in the bathroom was in poor condition but everything worked just fine and it was nice to have a bathtub in addition to a shower. I was disappointed with the quality of soap and shampoo. There was no conditioner and for the price I would expect better product. A huge plus was that the hotel staff made it easy to rent motorbikes from them and they arranged a driver to take us back to Ubud at a very fair rate. There are restaurants within walking distance and a little store across the street in case you forget necessities or want a snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Emplacement exceptionne

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tous étais parfait rien à dire.
5 out of 5
by Stan Ghysfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was great!!!
Cons: Leaving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delfrom Denmark Western Australia

Beautifully Hotel and Staff

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything~!
Cons: Bathroom needs a divider for the shower maybe? And the vanity could be turned into a small area for kettle/cups and toaster maybe. :)
Location: Amed and Bay area are a real Bali treat!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we had taken longer. Wayan (head chef) was such a lovely person to meet and being introduced to the owners and being blessed in their private home temple was an honour and priviledge we will never forget. We will be returning to this magical Hotel for sure as was one of the best hotel stays I have ever experienced. The dining was superb and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Thankyou Arya Amed for some wonderful moments and memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Très bien !

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cet hotel est parfait pour un séjour sur Amed, très bien situé et le personnel est super ! À reserver sans hésiter