Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved the stuff!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Stuff, food was ok too! they have big western style menu for people who don't like Indonesian kitchen and menu for children with quite a few options!
It is a nice hotel, has everything you need, 2 restaurants, pool bar (with happy hour:) little pool and free kids club for the little ones!!! The highlight is the stuff- so nice and friendly, very helpful, amazing with children - most remembered my sons name after 2nd day:) Absolutely loved the room service - the cleaner made animals statues from towels- very creative- it became a guessing game for my son:"what is it going to be today?!!!" There's not much to do around though, 20 min walk to Kuta (if you don't mind walking) 5 min walk to beach which is ok but not the best, had lots of rubbish on but it not unusual this time of the year!! I've end up taking taxies for most days to a different destinations... Keep in mind it's a hotel not a resort style kind of place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good place to stay in Kuta for sharp price

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just 1 night stay, but it was a pleasant one, certainly a hotel to keep in mind for my next (business)visit to Bali. Great price/quality ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

環境整潔

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
隔音欠佳,環境整潔。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth: WA

Hotel facilities not 4 and half star,

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant nature of the staff
Cons: See above?
Location: Poor location, traffic a nightmare,rats and vermin in the streets due to uncollected rubbish. 2 shopping centres nearby which were OK.
We returned to Perth, Australia 12 days early, having booked a holiday for 3 weeks. There was a gym above our room causing a thumping noise till 10pm. The relaxing places in the hotel grounds ie. garden areas were basic and non existent and not up to a 4 and a half star rating.There was noise from building going on around the hotel. The foyer and eating areas were not air/conditioned within the hotel. The breakfast was boring and non changing especially for western palates.Your customer service was handling our situation and did offer a refund of 1100 dollars, which we accepted, then to be told the next day they had made a mistake and the offer was reduced to 600 dollars aprox figures. that was 10 days ago and we have had no response to our last email to your customer service. We would like this problem to be brought to the main management attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable, rooms are soundproof. Location is plus waking distance from the Discovery Mall, 15 min by car of Legian night live.
Cons: The rooftop is beautiful but really useless. Few visitors, slow service, boring music, high prices.
Location: Near to Discovery Mall, several spas and local restaurants with local, delicious and cheaper food.
We had a great time in Bali. The reception staff were very nice to allow us an early check-in without charge after 18 hours flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel and close to the beach and malls!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: the huge bed, breakfast and friendliness of the staff
Cons: to have their own spa
Location: located near the beach and 3 shopping malls..
overall my stay at aston kuta is awesome! it is close to the beach (around 10 mins walk) and close to a few shopping malls! the downside about staying here is that this hotel doesnt have any spa. BUT they are so-called connected to another spa (Rose-something) which is located outside of the hotel. So if you want a massage, they will call them, and they will come to your room. Quite uncomfortable to be massaging in my own hotel room as the masseuse did not concentrate in doing the massage. she keeps looking around the room and also she even watched TV while massaging me! keep doing on the same spot on my body and it can be painful. told her a few times to not press too hard. other than that, the food is great. different varieties every few days. paid 70,000 rp for airport transfer from hotel to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トランジット向けのホテル?。

Posted Dec 17, 2014
空港からは、複雑な一方通行が多くて、地図のイメージ程近くありません。 その為に、タクシー料金も意外に掛かります。 観光で利用されるのなら、もう少し街中が良いです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not up to expectation

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel advertised 4.5 star in expedia however hotel staffs said its 4 star (felt cheated). Room got upgraded due to lower tier sold out. Swimming pool without lifeguard, aircond which is not cold at all, having variety of breakfast that is not very appetizing, no extra mile in providing panadol and a meal box for sick guest leaving early morning although i do understand its last minute due to driver fly kite ( asked for simple pastry food packed in box but politely refused by staffs) All in all, i bought stay expecting 4.5 star, staff claim is 4 star only and the stay experience is 3 star..... the bed is 4 star though. quite comfortable and they do provide standard 3 pin plug for malaysian and singaporean Location is good though.. near kuta town (10 mins walk to mall) and near beach (5 mins walk) Aston Kuta Hotel and Residences, u wanna redeem yourself?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good hotel but bad hotel policy on locking minibar

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good breakfast with many choices. Rooms are ok with daily attentive housekeeping and courteous staff but hotel policy on locking mini bar without securing deposit took the shine out of their otherwise good attributes. It makes guests feel the hotel mistrusts you over a couple of drinks in the mini bar. Daily checks on drinks consumed from the mini bar by housekeeping staff should be sufficient as upon checking out they made you wait till the room is checked before you go. At that point they can seek payment for drinks consumed. By locking the mini bar guests will leave having the feeling that the hotel isn't welcoming and suspicion casts on their honesty and good character comes in question. Surely the hotel wouldn't want this so a review of their hotel policy is in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremantle

Hotel good far away from Central kuta

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice hotel bit pricey pool great good views from roof bar nice stay here was comfortable