Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Hotel food was good value with wide variety.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Close to what we wanted, eg, spa for massages and facials, walking distance to money changers and mini supermarkets and short taxi ride to Discovery Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice afordable

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great value and quality staff friendly central locatexd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was tummy and well positioned by the pool. Good airconditioning in room. Stayed on a high floor and had good views of the area.
Cons: Airconditioner could be turned on prior to arrival to ensure the room is at a comfortable level. Water bottles could be placed in fridge.
Location: Close to Discovery Shopping Mall and not too far from Airport.
We had a late flight from Brisbane into Bali. Arrived around 10.30pm and was able to check into the Hotel by approx 11.30pm. Hotel is close to the Airport (approx 5-10mins) and is in Kuta.area. Hotel is comfortable and buffet breakfast was included within package. Staff were friendly and very accommodating with our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by AstonKutaManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Ozguyinqld, We highly appreciate and thank you for your kind review on Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence and trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit to Bali. We do hope that our staffs had treated you well and was able to assist you with your queries. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Irmansjah Madewa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast menu
Cons: Hot water system in my room was terrible, don't think it was working.
Location: Close to the beach walkway to Kuta, quiet a new Shopping Centre is nearby which is Hypermart.
Enjoyed my stay, breakfast menu is very good and staff are very friendly. If you want quiet good hotel to stay which is approx 1.5km away from Kuta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by AstonKutaManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Jacob from Sydney, We would like to thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali. We also agree with your statement, our hotel is conveniently located in the quiet area of Kuta, much near Tuban to be precise. We are also very close to the airport, making it suitable for layover or traveler with tight flight schedule. We do hope to be able to welcome you here again and hoping you a great day ahead. Regards, Irmansjah Madewa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was in a great location, but a little too quite. Pool area not really suitable for lying around or for children swimming as it is raised. Staff were quite nice, and rooms very quiet, but I think hotel is catered more towards Asian tourists and older clientele. Breakfast was pretty boring and catered more to Asian tourists. The suits have kitchens but no crockery or cutlery or kitchen sink so pretty useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was about a 30 minute walk to the big shopping center, but I liked the fact it was just friendly staff, it had a relaxed feel about it.
Cons: directions to our room, were terrible.
Location: good location , there are some clothing shops, pamper palours, resturants and like 7 elevens next door and down the road,all walking distance
The hotel was thte best part of our trip. It looked just like in the site. pool was clean hotel room excellent. Staff were helpful most spoke great english. and were helpful with questions ect. In all I would return to Bali just for the hotel stay nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Perth WA

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was as advertised and we were not disappointed. Enjoyed the barbeque meal at Lighthouse rooftop restaurant. Fabulous massage at SPAssion
Cons: There was only one chair in the room at the desk, it would have been nice to have 2 chairs.
Location: Very close to airport, very close to the beach, great swimming pool at hotel, very close to new shopping centre and hypermarket, close to restaurants.
Nice clean hotel , we booked a superior room which was a large room with amenities such as bar fridge, free bottled water daily, free wifi, large comfortable bed, air conditioner. Only 5 minutes by car from the airport. Very close to beach and also very close to the recently built hypermarket (supermarket). It is situated at the Tuban end of Kuta but close to all amenities. We found using the metered taxi's the cheapest form of transport. The hotel was quite noisy at times, people in the pool late at night and early in the morning and some of the ground floor rooms had French doors, some rooms had balconies - on a couple of occasions people were talking/drinking all night close by. Long corridors with noisy luggage racks and noisy guests at times. Great Spa (Spassion) where I had a great massage. We stayed 11 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Catering

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The personnel
Cons: Catering for all nationalities not only for some
Location: Close to beach and shopping, all within walking distance
Food catered for Muslim etc, no Aussie catering at all unless asked for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from sydney

Perfect staff and pool

Posted May 8, 2014
This hotel is such a beautiful place the pool is amazing and our room was clean and spaceous! The swim up bar was my favorite as the staff there were very helpful. The only down side I would say is that it's far from the main action it was at least 15min walk to kuta square. But you can always get a taxi! I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by AstonKutaManagement, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your time writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service. We are also happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and the fact that your room was clean. Our swim up bar has always been a favorite for our guests, especially those wanting to cool down and chill with friends. We understand that our location is quite far from the main action, however, we believe that it is also a good thing for our guests who wants a more peaceful and quiet surroundings. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Aston Kuta. Regards, Irmansjah Madewa General Manager