Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by mary from perth australia

excellent facilities but alcohol very $$$

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: room very nice and very clean ,food good and reasonable value.
Cons: icy cold beers and a little cheaper.
Location: very isolated
enjoyed hotel,breakfast good,all alcohol very expensive and beer not icy cold.Spa outrageous prices .Too far from Kuta and no shuttle.Really enjoyed use of Rimba pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Resort

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Cons: Information regarding golf at New Kuta. Greens were cored but not informed.
Magnificent views and facilities. Quiet and away from hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from malaysia

Nice cliff hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Big hotel, watching sunset in the rock bar is awesome. Remote to most of the temples and diving sites. Traffic is bad. Not many choices in the hotel resturuant but the taste is alright. Breakfast view is beautiful. Two crystal chapel are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Perth WA

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We stayed in an ocean view villa, the accommodation was beautiful. The resort facilities were amazing, so many resturants, bars, pools to choose from. Although it is a very large property, we never felt like we were lost in a crowd, it was very quiet and the villas are secluded and surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. The service was personalized and very attentive, staff were amazing. Definitely recommend the Ayana to anyone looking for a bit of indulgence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Seoul

It's the great gorgeous hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: gorgeous facilitiy, warm hospitality
Cons: The flavor of coffee in Italian restaurant, 'Sami Sami' could be improved. The taste was not so good on considering price.
Location: It is located on the remote hill, and takes 20 minutes by taxi from airport.
I stayed pool villa last year and hotel room this year. The villa is definitely more gorgeous, but expensive. Compared with price, I would like to recommend staying hotel room. All staffs are very kind and willing to help me to do everything. Ayana resort has several great pools, so don't miss to experience fully satisfied swimming. Morning buffet is also great, but Italian restaurant is not so good compared with price. By the way, you can enjoy paradise at Ayana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard from KL, Malaysia

Great Escape for a relaxing holiday

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Excellent service at the restaurant and also at the pool and beach where they provide you with wet towels to clean and bottle of water to refresh
Cons: Reduce the cost of the food items and transport charges to a reasonable amount. Should provide free shuttle to and fro airport and Kuta
Location: Factory outlet shopping at Brasco in Kuta. Good selection of branded male clothings at low prices.
It was a wonderful experience for me and my family as everything is excellent except for the price of the food and also the transport to and fro the hotel The Kubu private beach is the most beautiful beach I have seen, don't miss this as you need to take a tram to go there. Another not to miss is to see the infamous Jinbaran sunset at the Kisik seafood restaurant or the Rock Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room and very clean

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The staff were friendly and very helpful!