Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel with relaxed Balinese atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Loved the gardens, statues and water features in the hotel grounds - so peaceful and relaxing. Grounds, gardens and swimming pools well maintained and clean. Staff very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This resort is fabulous and MASSIVE

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: free bike hire, free shuttle to Bali Collections, gardens, lagoons
Cons: Sometimes cleaning staff did not understand what we wanted
Location: Lots of tours available
We stayed for a week last month. We were amazed as we drove up to the lobby - we are not usually gobsmacked by the size and grandeur of resorts but this one is awesome!. The front of the hotel is a tiered lagoon with huge water features. The lobby is fabulous and vast. The whole resort is massive. This place is fantastic if you want to relax - one very big and clean pool and then another near the beach - an infinity pool. The gardens and water features are delightful. There are usually plenty of sun lounges during the day.There are 4 restaurants with prices that are really reasonable. If you don't want to eat here, then you can catch the free shuttle bus to Bali Collections - a very pleasant shopping centre about 1 km away. There are many restaurants there that serve great food. The shuttle will also bring you back. The resort is on the beach and the sand is beautiful - yellow and reasonably clean. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony and view of the pool. There was a large shower and bath. The bed was very comfy and the a/c was great.. There is a lot of walking from the lobby to the beach so if you have fitness or mobility problems, then maybe a smaller, more compact resort would be more suitable. There is a kids club, water sports and free bike hire. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
spent 4 nights at Ayodya with my mum as a last minute getaway. Was blown away with the beautiful gardens and friendly staff. The beach and infinity pool were really great. picture perfect for a relaxing resort getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. We upgraded to the palace section. So worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marivic P. from Philippines

" Lovely place"

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entering the premises of Ayodya Hotel initially provided me a great sight with its over-all architecture plus nice landscapes. My eyes feasted all the more upon entering the hotel lobby as I enjoyed the beauty of the Balinese decorations / sculpture etc. The entire area from the entrance gate,the lobby, the dining area, the lake, the pool, the surrounding path before you reach the beach area, everything seems to be beautiful and well-designed. The room assigned to us was bigger than what I reserved for (by the way, my family was upgraded to Grande Room) and was clean and had a balcony where my husband usually stayed reading a book while waiting for his turn for shower. The beach area was superb with Indonesian staff who are genuinely nice. Let me also commend on the front desk personnel ( sorry, I misplaced the sheet where I wrote her name) when we had an early check-in on May 24th at around 9:00 A.M. thereabouts as she extended an extra mile when she offered to order for breakfast in boxes for my family when she learned that we were checking out at 5:20 A.M. the following day. That for me was an extra mile because we didn't even have to request for it, she offered outright. As a whole, though brief, it was an enjoyable stay. My family would certainly go back to this beach resort the next time we visit Bali again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful private beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Nusa Dua is beautiful Has a private beach which is well maintained Offers free wi-fi Has a beautiful pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj from Delhi

Awesome time

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on honeymoon and had an excellent time, so no complaints .. service was excellent, good staff, very clean ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edgar

Excelente hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Old but clean. Super nice staff. A bit far, but the quiet and the beach made it worth the stay. AC was too cold.