Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful private beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Nusa Dua is beautiful Has a private beach which is well maintained Offers free wi-fi Has a beautiful pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edgar

Excelente hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Old but clean. Super nice staff. A bit far, but the quiet and the beach made it worth the stay. AC was too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenni from melbourne

Still a great place to stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Third visit to this hotel. Remains a lovely place to stay with Balinese character, unlike other nearby hotels. Staff are superb, particularly our 'trainee' from the surfers bar who looked after us by the pool each day. She was delightful and should be given a permanent role when her training is completed; she is an asset! Bathrooms STILL need to be updated; climbing over the bath for the shower is not good. Overall we had a wonderful time, the staff really make this a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malik Salem from Hong Kong

Well located but could be MUCH better!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for New Year and stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights. The hotel lobby is huge and designed with local architecture. It gives you a Balinese concept! We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very nice and friendly. We tried all the restaurants and the food was good, but i was expecting more local dishes. PLEASE change the lobby music for a Cade Del Mar / Buddah Bar Lounge because it's impossible to bear that music for 4 days / 24h! The new year buffet was good but the Ayodya Party was badly organised, the tapas came only at 00h30 and at 00h50 they asked me money for my drinks, once i had the free pass! Too much circus and not so much music to dance! At the party we asked mineral water and they said they run out of it! The Beach is good and the hotel very well located. The rooms are old and need refurbishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Preet from Perth

Good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing is good service bit slow.. Otherwise all hood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Need a bit of renovations. Lift was broken several times. Shower not practical No activities provided ... supposed to be a resort!
Location: Very close to local massage, restaurants, shops
Great staff, extremely polite Great pools Breakfast average, easily get bored of it Spa, drinks, taxi, ... overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Melbourne, Aust

Close to the best beach in Nusa Dua.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach. Good rooms, good staff.
Cons: What about reinstating Happy Hour?
Location: All Bali attractions are accessible through the multitude of tour providers in the local village. Walk to Bali Collection for shopping.
Very quickly established a routine of breakfast, beach, lunch, drinks, dinner, sleep. Plenty of options to suit our needs. The Spa was top class but you could get a local massage nearby for quarter of the price. Same with dinner. Plenty of restaurant options at the resort but the the local village was a 5 minute walk away where you could eat for a third of the price. Nusa Dua is perfect and safe. Security to get into The Nusa Dua precinct and security to get into each separate resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful resort right on the beach at Nusa Dua

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Excellent resort with many facilities. Friendly and attentive staff, Great location with private beach and two enormous pools
Cons: Price of wine too expensive at approx $11 AUD per glass. No happy hour. WiFi access not great (although this is being improved), and is at a charge.
Location: Right on the beach in the secure gated community of Nusa Dua. Many restaurants only a short walk away. Also a shopping centre within walking distance.
Our 2nd stay at this resort, so obviously worth a return visit. A fantastic safe and quiet location for those not wanting the hustle and bustle, crowds and chaotic traffic of Kuta, Seminyac etc. Many excellent resaurants nearby with food & drinks at significantly cheaper prices and most with extended happy hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent, with great service. Location was good, on a very nice beach and with really good shopping a very easy walk away. The only very small complaint is that there was sometimes a shortage of beach chairs, and it was difficult to find one during peak hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect holiday!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best hotel, in our opinion, in Nusa Dua. Outstanding Balineese architecture, best beach, service - especially at the Palace!!! Only one neg. remark - it would be nice if they cleaned their beach from rubbish regularly.