Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland New Zealand

Utterly Gorgeous- The Stuff of Dreams

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: If you need a rest come here, soak up the beauty, it transforms a tired and dusty heart into something fresh again.
Cons: The Spa treatments (massage) were expensive compared to town prices but the setting and convenience of having a massage onsite made up for this
Location: The Resort is a quick 15 mins from the Centre of Ubud . There is a village just outside the resort which makes for a nice walk in the afternoon.
From the moment we arrived through the beautiful long driveway at Ayung Resort until 7 days later when we reluctantly left, we experienced the real magic of Balinese hospitality and open heartedness of the people. The hotel is astonishingly beautiful (so much nicer than the photos). Every aspect of the layout interior and exterior has been thought out with beauty in mind. The landscaping and gardens are fantastic with pagodas set amongst the trees, pathways to meander along, amazing cravings everywhere and the swimming pools are glorious, huge and impeccably clean. In fact everything was meticulously clean. There is a softness in the light as it filters through this luscious jungle and the buildings are set aside in quiet spaces for the ultimate experience of relaxation. Even the buggies that transport the luggage are quiet. Nothing disturbs the peace.The restaurant is set at an elevation that takes advantage of the Ayung River far below. The food is the best I have ever eaten and believe me I have travelled the world, to many different cultures and this chef beats the rest hands down.Each dish was an art form, the food was delicious with a lot of vegetables been sourced locally and organic. We had the honour of meeting the chef and his love and passion for creating masterpieces was palpable. Each meal was a delightful surprise. The breakfast is abundant, the juices are cleansing and the staff were absolutely lovely and could not do enough to make our stay happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Ayung Resort helped perfect our Bali experience.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Ayung Resort exceeded our expectation! Our 5 nights stay were so blissful, very large villa with stunning Forrest view. Well trained staffs were so very friendly and caring, fantastic service were subtle and always with a smile. The culinary team were truely world class! We ate in many good restaurant in many big cities in the world, the Ayung team still impressed us, be it breakfast, afternoon tea or dinner, delicious and consistent. Our villa Wibisana was so gorgeous and private, if I come back to Bali in a hurry it is because of Ayung, where we met some guests just spent their days in the resort, chill out and enjoy the silence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

ぜひ、ヴィラに!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
すばらしい室内。まずボトルのシャンパンでむかえられる素敵なサービス!ほんとうに快適でした。とくに食事には、こだわりがあっておいしく自然に囲まれたテラスでのブレックファーストは最高です。ただ部屋からの、眺めの中に工事中の森が……そこか見えるたびにシュンとしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

A PEACE FULL HEAVEN

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The place itself, very very beautiful place. its very quit and a bit far away from the central ubud.
Cons: more shuttle service should be provided from the hotel to central ubud. only 3 services in a day.
Location: location is 20 mins from central ubud.
A very beautiful place, very nicely built and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The service
Location: White water rafting
The highlight of the Ayung Resort is definitely the service. We stayed in a pool villa which was very nice indeed but becoming a little dated. Villa was secluded but the noise during the day somewhat spoilt this. The white water rafting take off point is a couple of hundred metres upstream so you get the whooping of rafting parties and the opposite side of the steep river valley was in the process of being cleared by chainsaws for more development. After 4 in the afternoon was when you could really relax and enjoy the ambience of this very well cared for establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Ayung

Posted Jan 15, 2015
stayed 2 nights and they have free shuttle to Ubud and close to rafting on Ayung river. Spa was good and the swimming pools excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, uk

Perfectly serene spot in Ubud

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Ayung resort. I don't often review but this place was special and warrants a mention. From the gorgeous setting and extensive grounds, to the wonderfully spacious room with a terrace overlooking the pool and jungle, this hotel was everything we were hoping for and more for our trip. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the breakfast is delicious with the freshest of ingredients helped with the most beautiful view. The early morning yoga was ideal for the start to the day. Little touches like afternoon and yummy chocolates at night were nice bonuses. It was a great base for exploring Central bali and was very close to the river for when we went rafting. The shuttles are not terribly frequent but a taxi to Central Ubud is pretty cheap especially if you are 2 or more. Can't recommend this enough, you will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Stunning in every sense

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Loved the gardens and the daily entertainment of watching the monkeys. The food at the restaurant was divine. Villas and pools are very private.
Cons: the villa needs a lounge/sofa for watching TV. The evening shuttle should be free IF guests book in advance.
Location: the shuttle to Ubud takes 25mins. I highly recommend hiring a taxi driver for the day (about $60) and going to the volcano, ricepaddies, temples, mkt
we recently spent 7 days in a Villa. The villa itself and the surrounding jungle and gardens were nothing short of spectacular. The hotel staff were professional, efficient and unobtrusive. I have had the pleasure of eating in many fine dining establishments in Sydney and Melbourne and the restaurant at Ayung surpassed all of those. Our villa was furnished beautifully in Balinese style and the one negative is that it lacked a lounge chair/sofa to sit and watch TV. We had to sit in a straight backed dining chair or on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederweert

Een SUPER hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Mooie ligging. Veel kunst aanwezig, je kijkt je ogen uit. Het hotel verzorgt 3-4 x dagelijks gratis transport naar Ubud.
Location: Ubud een attractief toeristisch plaatsje op 10 km afstand, lekker eten, markt, shopping, massages, veel kunst. Bali op zijn best.
Prachtig hotel met geweldige faciliteiten, schoon, geweldige bedden, geweldige keuken, grandioos zwembad, goede fitness faciliteiten. Geen enkel mineur puntje op te noemen voor dit hotel. Grote klasse ! Nederlands hotel management van grote klasse. Alles is tot in de puntjes geregeld. Wanneer je speciale wensen hebt...alles kan en wordt direct geregeld voor je.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

The most incredible 3 days .

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very beautiful location. Great hotel with perfect service, accommodation and restaurant. Gorgeous full facilities villas with total privacy . Very vell trained staff. They take care of you with the smile from the moment you enter. We just left and I miss it already. Thank you Ayung Resort. Top hotel in Ubud.