Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Sarpsborg

Bra hotell, be om rom bort fra bassenget!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Kjempefint hotell nær alt man trenger. Kort vei til mange spennende spisesteder, til handlegata og til stranden. Rene og pene rom. Resturanten på hotellet har veldig god mat. Minibank rett utenfor døren. Minimarked rett rundt hjørnet. Men be om et rom som ikke er rett utenfor bassenget og inntil resturanten. Det spilles høy musikk fra resturanten til langt på natt, samt bassenget som egentlig er stengt etter åtte brukes til å bade til seint på natt. Det bråker veldig. Jeg hadde dratt hit igjen, bare ikke bodd ved bassenget/resturanten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Taree, NSW

Baleka is a good place to stay in Bali.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
A 9 day family holiday to beautiful Bali. Stayed at the Baleka for the second time. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms and surrounds clean and modern. Food excellent and priced well. All over a good place to stay close enough to the action of Kuta but fair enough away for less bussell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Lee, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Some of the rooms have mould and smell a bit.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool is very convenient and has sun all day.
Cons: The rooms booked through expedia are positioned in a corner with little sun, rooms have strong mould smell, not nice compared to other rooms.
Location: Location is great with restaurants and shops around it. 10 min walk to the beach or beach bars.
Hotel is nice but overpriced. I have stayed there on 5 separate occasions and find the staff are getting lazy and not very attentive with customer service. Front desk staff think their superior from the guest, not very welcoming at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our apology for the less satisfactory experienced. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. We appreciated your feedback and have been noted to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT Australia

Surprise Tucked Away

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I was being very picky, some of the staff could be a little more friendly
Location: The beach is close, great shops and restaurants, ATM Facilities - everything within walking distance
A little piece of heaven tucked away from the Main Street (or so that's what it looks like and feels like) with everything and more than you could ask for. Rooms are brilliant, layout great, big pool with casual swim up bar, perfect location to some wonderful restaurants, the beach, markets and shops. Our family of 4 were booked in for two nights, although we extended for another two. Couldn't be happier. Exceptionally well priced, good breakfast (but not a huge variety) although we left every morning content. You won't regret your decision to stay at the Baleka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Close to everything, hotel staff all very pleasant and no problem in going out if their way to make our stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent staff, very friendly service

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and service
Cons: power back-up
Location: Within close walk to beach, close to shops and restaurants. Easy to hail a cab from.
Apart from the front-look everything about this hotel was very good. Excellent helpful and friendly staff. No request was delayed ever. Restaurant staff also very friendly, provided excellent service. Unfortunate to have a morning when there was no power in the whole suburb. The restaurant was still working and had back-up power, so was not too much inconvenience. The people make you forget everything with their genuine friendly smiles and helpful nature. You could say that about most Bali..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Canada

Okay hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was okay, good food, great service. However the construction of the rooms are mostly glass facades facing out onto common areas, so if you had noisy neighbours, it feels as if they're sitting on the foot of your bed smoking cigarettes in your face. Otherwise the rooms are a good size and clean. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms, despite being advertised as having wifi in the rooms. The location of the hotel is good, there's a lot of stuff to do in Legian, however if you want to go to the beach, this isn't for you. The beach in Legian isn't far, but it's so gross. There's so much garbage on the shore that you can't swim in the ocean. For the price this hotel is okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Jason, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gunnar from Reykjavik

Nice location - enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Baleka hotel (2 nights) after arriving from Ubud. The hotel is a short walk to the beach (5 minutes). Our room was nice and quiet (not by the pool). The swimming pool was fine, nothing really special - but not bad either. One small improvement suggestion: The bathroom windows are not entirely closed, and allow mosquitos to enter. Suggest changing the design to make them close completely. Breakfast is good and staff friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s Gunnar, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

nice hotel close to all places very lovely staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
i enjoyed baleka very convenient staff are very friendly the rooms were very clean and neat and tidy the position is very central to most places i would be coming back to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

cheap place to stay if you are on a budget

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely .
Cons: Maybe the staff at the check-in, they found it hard to understand what we were asking of them.
Location: Very quiet place with a small bar near by, plus it was easy to walk to most places and easy to catch a taxi from the front of the hotel.
We booked for two people with two single beds, we went online and changed it for three people and paid for the extra person, asked for an extra bed. On arrival we could have three people in the room but only two single beds were supplied, we had to share the two beds we were told.. After showing the staff our receipt they decided to put together another single bed in our room. No room to swing a cat..